In brief

July 1978
Accountancy;Jul1978, Vol. 89 Issue 1019, p8
Trade Publication
Reports development related to Accounting in Great Britain as of July 1978. Awards receive by Professor James M.S. Risk; Election of Geoffrey Rowett, as the president of the Institute of Cost and Management Accountants; Review of the education and training scheme for senior officer in public finance.


Related Articles

  • Professor Stone.  // Accountancy;Feb1966, Vol. 77 Issue 870, p74 

    This section focuses on the international recognition of the working achievements of Richard Stone, P. D. Leake Professor of Finance and Accounting in the University of Cambridge. The recitation of Professor Stone's achievements in the official list of honorary doctorates of the Université...

  • UWI AND GUARDIAN LIFE HOST PREMIUM TEACHING AWARDS.  // STAN: St. Augustine News;2010 Anniversary, p36 

    The article announces the Premium Teaching Awards given to college teachers at the University of the West Indies (UWI) St. Augustine Campus in Trinidad & Tobago including Charlene Roach, Grace Sirju-Charran, and Wayne Goodridge.

  • On teaching. Mack, Maynard // American Scholar;Spring98, Vol. 67 Issue 2, p176 

    Presents an excerpt from a speech delivered by a Sterling Professor Emeritus of English at Yale University on December 28, 1996 upon acceptance of an award from the Modern Language of America.

  • CREDITS, CLIENTS AND AWARDS.  // Fairfield County Business Journal;6/13/2011, Vol. 47 Issue 24, p33 

    The article announces that the Sacred Heart University (SHU) in Fairfield, Connecticut presents faculty awards to professors including Tuvana Rua and John J. Petillo and the Thomas Merton Center raises a total of 180,000 dollars in 2011.

  • Cal State L.A. announces 1996 outstanding professor.  // Hispanic Times Magazine;Dec1996/Jan1997, Vol. 18 Issue 1, p42 

    Presents a list of the 1995-96 Outstanding Professors Award at the California State University at Los Angeles. Includes Marilyn R. Elkins, associate professor of English; Ricardo Gomez, professor of philosophy; Madhu S. Mohanty, associate professor of economics.

  • Faculty of 1000's 'Faculty Member of the Year 2011' awards.  // Biomedical Market Newsletter;3/21/2012, Vol. 21, p1 

    The article offers information related to the Faculty of 1000 "Faculty Member of the Year" 2011 awards.

  • Rohatgi named Wisconsin Distinguished Professor.  // Foundry Management & Technology;Jul96, Vol. 124 Issue 7, p6 

    Focuses on the appointment of Doctor Pradeep Rohatgi, a Ford/Briggs & Stratton Professor of Materials and director of the Center for Composites at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee's College of Engineering and Applied Science in Wisconsin, to Wisconsin Distinguished Professor. Career...

  • Heinrich-Emanuel- Merk Award.  // LC-GC Europe;Jun2002, Vol. 15 Issue 6, p332 

    Presents the Heinrich-Emanuel-Merck award to Jonathan V. Sweedler, a professor in Illinois. Expertise of Sweedler in neuropeptide analysis; Creativity of the professor in the field of analytical neurochemistry; Novel produced by Sweedler on the techniques to detect and quantify amounts of...

  • Ferber Award presented for research article.  // Marketing News;1/2/89, Vol. 23 Issue 1, p31 

    The article announces the Robert Freber Award received by marketing professors Jacqueline Johnson Brown and Elnora W. Stuart from the U.S. Association for Consumer Research and the "Journal of Consumer Research" in 1989.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics