MaW's 'Time Is Coming' With First Disc On Tommy Boy

Paoletta, Michael
January 2002
Billboard;1/26/2002, Vol. 114 Issue 4, p33
Trade Publication
Highlights the dance-music recording 'Our Time Is Coming,' released by Masters at Work, the duo comprised of remixers Louie Vega and Kenny Gonzalez; Collaborators on the album, including Patti Austin; Special meaning of the song 'MAW Expensive'; Marketing of the album.


Related Articles

  • MASTERS AT WORK.  // Mixmag;Oct2014, Issue 281, p84 

    The article offers the author's insights on the works of production team Masters At Work (MAW) with Kenny Gonzalez also known as "Dope" and Louie Vega as "Little." Topics discussed include the 1990 house music, the first breakthrough of Vega came at the Bronx club Devil's Nest which mainly...

  • A little bit of soul.  // Billboard;12/21/96, Vol. 108 Issue 51, p23 

    Presents a picture of George Benson, Kenny `Dope' Gonzalez and `Little' Louie Vega at the Sound Factory Bar in New York City. Their work on the Nuyorican Soul album.

  • Masters of the House. Brown, Ethan // New York;09/06/99, Vol. 32 Issue 34, p44 

    Profiles Louie Vega and Kenny Gonzales, members of the production team Masters at Work. Work in remixing Latino music into dance music; Popularity in Europe; Career backgrounds; Music projects.

  • Our Time Is Coming (Music recording).  // Music Week;5/11/2002, Issue 18, p9 

    Reviews the music recording 'Our Time Is Coming,' performed by Masters at Work.

  • LOUIE VEGA. Paoletta, Michael; M. P. // Billboard;3/27/2004, Vol. 116 Issue 13, p40 

    Reviews the dance music release "Elements of Life," by Louie Vega.

  • Deborah Cox Issues Latest Batch Of Mixes With `Over.' Paoletta, Michael // Billboard;03/27/99, Vol. 111 Issue 13, p46 

    Presents news relating to dance music for the week ending March 27, 1999. Success of rhythm and blues singer and songwriter Deborah Cox; Release of two singles by Guidance Recordings `Callin' U' by A:xus featuring Naomi, and `Take It Back,' by Nu Spirit Helsinki featuring Kasio; The follow-up...

  • The Dance Trax HOT PLATE. Paoletta, Michael // Billboard;7/7/2001, Vol. 113 Issue 27, p32 

    Reviews several dance songs. 'I Feel Loved,' by Depeche Mode; 'Work,' by Masters at Work (MAW) featuring Puppah Nas-T and Denise; 'Romeo,' by Basement Jaxx; 'Baby Put My Mind at Ease,' by Automagic; 'In the Music,' by Deepswing.

  • The Kings of House. Powers, Genevieve // Remix;Aug2005, Vol. 7 Issue 8, p114 

    Reviews the music release "The Kings of House," by Masters at Work.

  • Game Face. Mason, Kerri // Billboard;2/10/2007, Vol. 119 Issue 6, p74 

    The article discusses an on-field pre-game performance by disc jockey and music producer Louie Vega and his band Elements of Life prior to the 2007 Super Bowl. The performance act Cirque du Soleil will perform to the new material. The article also discusses Vega's upcoming music album....


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics