Mid-South Entomologist Working Group receives IPM award

Blake, Carly
January 2011
Southwest Farm Press;1/13/2011, Vol. 38 Issue 2, p16
Trade Publication
The article announces that the Mid-South Entomologist Working Group has won the 2011 Friends of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) Pulling Together Award in Texas.


Related Articles

  • Hall of Fame Nominations.  // Pest Management Professional;Mar2010, Vol. 78 Issue 3, p15 

    The article offers information on the nomination process of the publication "Pest Management Professional's" (PMP) Hall of Fame.

  • T.A.P Into Green Pest Management.  // Pest Management Professional;Apr2010, Vol. 78 Issue 4, p13 

    The article announces that thermal, acoustical, pest control (T.A.P.) Insulation has received the Energy Star Award from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).

  • Arizona Pest Management Center earns EPA award. Stolte, Dennis // Western Farm Press Exclusive Insight;4/26/2012, p10 

    The article announces that the Arizona Pest Management Center (APMC) received the Gold Tier Shining Star Award from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) as of April 2012.

  • California Walnut Board earns IPM innovator award.  // Western Farm Press Exclusive Insight; 

    The article announces that the Production Research Advisory Council (PRAC) of the California Walnut Board (CWB) is the recipient of the 2013 California Department of Pesticide Regulation (DPR) Integrated Pest Management Innovator Award.

  • Orkin Receives Training Award.  // Pest Management Professional;Mar2010, Vol. 78 Issue 3, p19 

    The article announces that Orkin Inc. has received a Top 125 ranking and the Outstanding Training Initiative award from the magazine "Training."

  • Jim Conroy The Crevice. Gooch, Heather // Pest Management Professional;Oct2007, Vol. 75 Issue 10, p28 

    The article announces that Jim Conroy has been named "2007 Innovator of the Year," by E. I. du Pont de Nemours & Co. and the "Pest Management Professional."

  • Dr. Roy Parker receives TPPA highest honor. Smith, Ron // Southwest Farm Press;1/9/2014, Vol. 41 Issue 2, p17 

    The article announces the recipients of awards from the Texas Plant Protection Association (TPPA) including Dr. Roy Parker who received the Norman Borlaug Lifetime Achievement Award and Ray Smith and Trevor Jones for the Leadership Awards.

  • Zalom earns Syngenta IPM award. Garvey, Kathy Keatley // California Farmer;Dec2010, Vol. 293 Issue 12, p18 

    The article announces that Frank Zalom has received Award for Excellence in Integrated Pest Management from the Entomological Society of America (ESA).

  • MSU's Catchot recognized for service.  // Delta Farm Press;3/8/2013, Vol. 70 Issue 10, p17 

    The article states that Mississippi State University professor Angus Gatchot, an Extension Service agronomic crops entomologist, received the 2013 Distinguished Achievement Award from the Entomological Society of America.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics