AES Honors Its Own

Young, Clive
December 2010
Pro Sound News;Dec2010, Vol. 32 Issue 12, p24
The article announces several awards given by the Audio Engineering Society (AES) including Student Publication Award given to Finn Agerkvist, Tobias Ritter and Tejaswi Nanjundaswamy, Publication Awards to Ambrose Thompson, Stefan Feistel and John Strawn, and Distinguished Service Medal to Ron Streicher.


Related Articles

  • Members of SciFluor Life Sciences' Leadership Team Receive National Industry Recognition.  // Biomedical Market Newsletter;8/7/2012, Vol. 21, p1 

    The article announces two awards including 2012 PharmaVOICE 100 award to Tobias Ritter, chief scientific advisor at SciFluor Life Sciences LLC and 2012 Emerging Leaders Award to Naina Bhasin, vice president of business development at SciFluor Life Sciences LLC.

  • ProSoundNetwork AES Best Of Show Awards.  // Pro Sound News;Nov2012, Vol. 34 Issue 11, p10 

    The article announces the winners of the ProSoundNetwork Best of Show Awards at the 133rd Audio Engineering Society (AES) Convention in San Francisco, California, which include ADAM Audio F-Series, Antelope Audio Orion 32, and Audio-Technica AT5040.

  • The 2012 Anderton Awards: 133rd AES. ANDERTON, CRAIG // Pro Sound News;Nov2012, Vol. 34 Issue 11, p26 

    The article announces that the Project Studio Expo Track of the Audio Engineering Society (AES) has received the Home Run at the First At-Bat award.

  • The 139th AES Convention Anderton Awards.  // Pro Sound News;Dec2015, Vol. 37 Issue 12, p27 

    The article reports on the 139th AES Convention Anderton Awards winners including Lectrosonics winning the Tiny Titan of Terrific Transmitting Award, Dante winning the Donald Trump HUGE & Ubiquitous Award and Solid State Logic's 500-series module kit winning the Never Solder with Shorts On Award.

  • AES Announces 2013 Grant Awards.  // Pro Sound News;Sep2013, Vol. 35 Issue 9, p52 

    The article announces awards given by the Educational Foundation of the Audio Engineering Society (AES) including the 2013 AES Educational Grants awards to Brecht De Man and Kai Siedenburg, the Emil Torick Scholar award to Kathleen Gray, and the John Eargle Award to Elizabeth Marston.

  • The 2013 Anderton Awards.  // Pro Sound News;Nov2013, Vol. 35 Issue 11, p26 

    The article announces awards given to acoustical engineering, including the So Obvious No One Ever Thought of It Before award to Aphex, the Muhammed Ali Outstanding Achievement in Boxing award to Universal City Studios Inc., and the Martha Stewart/Robert Downey Jr. Miracle Comeback award to AES.

  • The 2014 Anderton Awards. ANDERTON, CRAIG // Pro Sound News;Nov2014, Vol. 36 Issue 11, p28 

    The article focuses on the 2014 Anderton Awards. Topics discussed include Audio Engineering Society (AES) welcome to Kim Jong Un, the Supreme Leader of North Korea, Las Vegas Playing the Slots Award given to audio mixing consoles manufacturer Solid State Logic (SSL) for its XL-Desk midsize...

  • Steve Lillywhite to give keynote address at 133rd AES Convention. Eskow, Gary // Broadcast Engineering Exclusive Insight;7/ 6/2012, p11 

    The article offers information on the 133rd Audio Engineering Society (AES) Convention to be held at the Moscone Center in San Francisco, California on October 26 to 29, 2012 with Steve Lillywhite, former Producer Of The Year Grammy-winner, as keynote speaker.

  • 'Radio Is No Longer Spinning a Dial'. McLane, Paul // Radio World;10/9/2013, p4 

    The article offers information on the Audio Engineering Society's (AES) conference to be held in New York in October 2013.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics