IICT Director wins award

October 2010
Chemical Business;Oct2010, Vol. 24 Issue 10, p76
Trade Publication
The article announces that J. S. Yadav, director of the Indian Institute of Chemical Technology (IICT), has received the Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Award for Science-2007.


Related Articles

  • Fellowship of Third World of Academy of Sciences (TWAS), Italy to Director of IICT.  // Chemical Business;Oct2006, Vol. 20 Issue 10, p106 

    The article reports on the Fellowship Third World Academy of Sciences citation for Indian Institute of Chemical Technology director J. S. Yadav. The recipient of the award was recognized for his skills in the synthesis of drugs such as taxol, camptothecin, discodermalide and polyhydroxyl...

  • IICT Director is Fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences.  // Chemical Business;Feb2010, Vol. 24 Issue 2, p68 

    The article announces that doctor J. S. Yadav has been elected fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences in Bangalore.

  • Presentation of 9th UAA Distinguised Alumnus Awards - 1998. Murthy, K.S. // Colourage;Aug98, Vol. 45 Issue 8, p67 

    The University Department of Chemical Technology (UDCT) in Mumbai, India, celebrated its 53rd Foundation Day on August 4, 1998. The president, board of governors and the members of UDCT Alumni Association honored distinguished achievers in the chemical industry and presented them with the...

  • Things to know.  // Canadian Chemical News;Nov/Dec2015, p41 

    The article offers news brief related to several chemistry societies including nomination deadline for Canadian Society for Chemical Engineering (CSChE) Awards and the Canadian Society for Chemical Technology (CSCT) Award will be December 1, 2015, and application open for Chemical Education Fund.

  • Desi Scientist Wins Prestigious Industrial Chemistry Award.  // News India Times;9/12/2014, Vol. 45 Issue 37, p7 

    The article announces that scientist Thomas John Colacot has received the ACS Award in Industrial Chemistry from the American Chemical Society (ACS).

  • Harold S. Freeman to receive THE OLNEY MEDAL.  // AATCC Review;Aug2004, Vol. 4 Issue 8, p51 

    The article features Harold S. Freeman, recipient of The Olney Medal for achievement in textile chemistry in 2004. A native of Raleigh, North Carolina, Freeman obtained a Bachelor of Science in Chemistry from North Carolina A&T University in 1973. He joined Burroughs-Wellcome Co. as an organic...

  • Norma M. Keys to receive THE CHAPIN AWARD.  // AATCC Review;Aug2004, Vol. 4 Issue 8, p52 

    The article profiles Norma M. Keyes, recipient of the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists' (AATCC) Harold C. Chapin Award. Keyes is a native of Pulaksi, Virginia and holds a Bachelor of Science in Home Economics. Throughout her career, she has served in various technical and...

  • NEWS IN BRIEF. Cozier, Muriel // European Chemical News;3/22/2004, Vol. 80 Issue 2092, p26 

    Presents news briefs related to technological developments in the European chemical market as of March 22, 2004. Product innovation award given to Novamont, a producer of biodegradable polymers; Market growth of advanced flexible materials industry in the northwest region of Great Britain;...

  • EPA Ready for Green Chemistry Nominations.  // Chemical Market Reporter;11/17/2003, Vol. 246 Issue 17, p9 

    Reports that the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency is accepting nominations for the 2004 Presidential Green Chemistry Challenge awards.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics