AMA Elections: The Results are in!

June 2010
Marketing News;6/30/2010, Vol. 44 Issue 8, p4
Trade Publication
The article announces the election of members of the board of directors of the American Marketing Association (AMA), including new board member Kathy Button Bell and Rob Malcolm and the Selection of George Day as Chairman.


Related Articles

  • American Marketing Association 2012-2013 Election.  // Marketing News;2/29/2012, Vol. 46 Issue 2, p6 

    The article presents a list of candidates nominated to the American Marketing Association (AMA) Board of Directors and AMA Councils along with instructions on how to vote in the AMA 2012 - 2013 election. Some candidates include David Reibstein, Rick Dow, and Ric Sweeney.

  • 2011-2012 National Office Candidates Announced.  // Marketing News;12/30/2010, Vol. 44 Issue 16, p4 

    The article discusses the American Marketing Association and its announcement of candidates for national office for the 2011-2012 period including Wharton School of Business representative David Reibstein, corporate senior vice president Rick Dow, and chief executive officer (CEO) Diane Hessan.

  • Nominating committee asks recommendations.  // Marketing News;4/25/1975, Vol. 8 Issue 20, p1 

    Reports on the invitation for the regular members of the American Marketing Association to suggest qualified individuals to be considered for national office by the National Nominating Committee by July 15, 1975. Terms of office of the president-elect, secretary-treasurer and vice...

  • Outstanding candidates sought for '08-09 AMA Board of Directors.  // Marketing News;6/15/2007, Vol. 41 Issue 11, p26 

    The article focuses on the American Marketing Association's (AMA) search for candidates for elected office in the 2008-2009 year. It mentions qualities that would make for ideal candidates, such as forward-thinking high-level marketers, marketing researchers, and marketing academics. Nominating...

  • AMA WELCOMES FOUR NEW AT-LARGE BOARD MEMBERS.  // Marketing News;7/30/2009, Vol. 43 Issue 12, p04 

    This article discusses the appointment of marketing executive Leona Foster, consumer insight director Jeff Hunter, and marketing professor Russell Winer to the board of directors of the American Marketing Association.

  • 2012-2013 National Office Candidates Announced.  // Marketing News;1/31/2012, Vol. 46 Issue 1, p7 

    The article announces the 2012-2013 candidates for positions at the national office of the American Marketing Association including Rick Dow from the automotive services firm Midas Corp., Ric Sweeney from the University of Cincinnati, and Rebecca Messina from the beverage company Coca-Cola.

  • AMA Elects New Board Members.  // Marketing News;Jun2013, Vol. 47 Issue 6, p3 

    The article announces the election of three American Marketing Association (AMA) at-large board members who will serve three-year terms beginning on July 1, 2013, including vice-dean Eric T. Bradlow, marketing vice president Mary Garrett, and marketing professor Angela Y. Lee.

  • Nominating committee asks recommendations.  // Marketing News;6/15/74, Vol. 7 Issue 24, p1 

    The article reports that the National Nominating Committee of the American Marketing Association have invited all its regular members to suggest by July 15 individuals to be considered for its national office. These suggestions should go to committee chairman David K. Hardin, who is also the...

  • AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION 2016-2017 Election.  // Marketing News;Jan2016, Vol. 50 Issue 1, p4 

    The article profiles officers and candidates for the 2016-2017 election of the American Marketing Association (AMA). These include chairperson of the board Valarie Zeithaml, chairperson of the board-elect Mary Garrett and vice president finance William Cron. Among the candidates for the at-large...


Other Topics