India's angels of mercy serve with a smile

May 2010
South Asian Post;5/20/2010, p12
The article announces that Indians Annapurna Tiwari and Shanti Teresa Lakra have received the National Florence Nightingale Awards for Nursing Personnel in 2010.


Related Articles

  • new honours.  // Nursing Management - UK;Feb2002, Vol. 8 Issue 9, p5 

    Presents a list of nurses that were given recognition and honors in Great Britain in January 2002.

  • Nursing Excellence Awards Nominees.  // New Mexico Nurse;Jan-Mar2009, Vol. 54 Issue 1, p9 

    A lists of the Nursing Excellence Awards nominees are presented including Kim Adams, Dana Lyn Andazola, and Linda Anderson.

  • Nurse in the running for prestigious award.  // Operating Theatre Journal;Nov/Dec2009, Issue 230, p9 

    The article reports that Sharon Richer, an agency nurse for recruitment consultancy Hays Healthcare in Great Britain, has been nominated for the Nursing Time's Bank or Agency Nurse of the Year Award. It mentions that Richer's hard work led her to become a finalist for the nursing award. It is...

  • STOP PRESS.  // Queensland Nurse;Feb2009, Vol. 28 Issue 1, p15 

    The article offers information on the support accorded by the Australian Industrial Relations Commission (AIRC) to the nursing occupational award in Australia. The organization expressed its assistance for the said award which maintains the nursing identity and issued a statement on January 23,...

  • Finalists chosen for prestigious award.  // Nursing Standard;9/2/2009, Vol. 23 Issue 52, p18 

    Patients were asked to nominate a nurse who had made a real difference to their lives.

  • WINNING IS A BIG BOOST. Wallis, Lynne // Nursing Standard;3/26/2008, Vol. 22 Issue 29, p50 

    The article announces that Beverly Thomas and Nana Quawson received the Mary Seacole development award.

  • VOICES. Thomas, Linda // Nursing Standard;4/1/2009, Vol. 23 Issue 30, p24 

    The article presents a discussion of the rules and nomination procedures for nurse awards which will be presented by the periodical "Nursing Standard" in 2009. The awards were developed in an effort to make sure that the passion, outstanding achievements and commitment of nurses is recognized...

  • Nurses raise money for cancer awareness.  // Queensland Nurse;Feb2009, Vol. 28 Issue 1, p8 

    The article announces awards given to nurses, including Nurse of the Year 2008 to Amanda Hale and Charity Nurse of the Year to Caroline Kay.

  • 2008 Nursing Excellence Awards Honors 26 Nurses.  // New Mexico Nurse;Jan-Mar2009, Vol. 54 Issue 1, p8 

    The article announces several awards given at the 2008 National Excellence Awards including the Distinguished Nurse of the Year to Martha Tanuz, Advanced Practice to Diane Muzenjak, and the Nightingale Award to Frank Wehrkamp.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics