Carl Feaster receives 2009 Cotton Genetics Award

February 2010
Southwest Farm Press;2/4/2010, Vol. 37 Issue 4, p19
Trade Publication
The article announces that Carl V. Feaster, a retired research agronomist and breeder, has received the 2009 Cotton Genetics Research Award at the 2010 Beltwide Cotton Improvement Conference on January 7, 2010 in the U.S.


Related Articles

  • Carl Feaster honored with 2009 Cotton Genetics Award.  // Western Farm Press;2/13/2010, Vol. 32 Issue 5, p19 

    The article announces that research agronomist and breeder Carl V. Feaster has received the 2009 Cotton Genetics Research Award from the National Cotton Council of America (NCCA).

  • Pima pioneer breeder Carl Feaster dies.  // Western Farm Press;4/16/2011, Vol. 33 Issue 11, p9 

    An obituary for cotton breeder Carl V. Feaster is presented.

  • Honor ag's best by nominating a 2015 Master Agriculturist. O'LEARY, FRAN // Wisconsin Agriculturist;Sep2014, Vol. 245 Issue 9, p6 

    The article offers information on the Master Agriculturist awards in Wisconsin for 2015.

  • McGee named HC Agriculturist of the Year. Walsh, Erik // Malakoff News (TX);5/23/2014, Vol. 105 Issue 22, p1 

    The article reports that Ken McGee, Jr. has received the 25th Joe B. Fulgham Agriculturist of the Year award at the 51st Annual Henderson County Farm & Ranch Tour of Athens Chamber of Commerce, which was held on May 20, 2014.

  • US COMPOSTING COUNCIL TO RECOGNIZE AWARDEES.  // BioCycle;Jan2016, Vol. 57 Issue 1, p14 

    The article announces that Dr. Rufus Chaney, a U.S. Department of Agriculture research agronomist, will be presented the Jerome Goldstein Lifetime Achievement Award.

  • Agriculturist of the Year award.  // Malakoff News (TX);5/19/2017, Vol. 108 Issue 20, p1A 

    The article announces Joe B. Fulgham Agriculturist of the Year award to agriculture teacher, Dorothy Barnett presented by members of the family of the late Rick Hirsch and mentions Agricultural Science building "Tommy Barnett Ag Complex" named by Cross Roads Independent School District.

  • Extension specialists honor Florida's David Wright.  // Southwest Farm Press;2/11/2010, Vol. 37 Issue 5, p24 

    The article announces that cotton specialist David L. Wright has received the 2010 Extension Cotton Specialist of the Year award.

  • Peanut Profitability: Celebrating 10 years.  // Southeast Farm Press;7/1/2009, Vol. 36 Issue 17, Special section p14 

    The article reports on the commemoration of the 11th year of the Farm Press Peanut Profitability Awards in the U.S. Since its inception in 2000, it already honored 30 deserving winners. The event is formed to recognize growers who showed continued adaptability in facing changes and who produced...

  • Nominations sought for awards in Columbiana.  // Farm & Dairy;12/25/2014, Vol. 101 Issue 14, pB17 

    The article reports that the Columbiana Area Chamber of Commerce is accepting nominations for its awards that recognize individual groups and businesses in Columbiana County, Ohio until January 23, 2015.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics