ADL honors Prillaman, Wolff with 2001 Heritage Awards

June 2001
Furniture/Today;6/25/2001, Vol. 25 Issue 41, p20
Trade Publication
Reports on the Anti-Defamation League's (ADL) presentation of the 2001 American Heritage Awards to furniture executives Melvyn Wolff and Albert Prillaman. Decline in the number of people who attended the League's gala dinner dance; Amount raised by ADL in 2000 and 2001.


Related Articles

  • ADL To Honor Boire, London, Panero.  // TWICE: This Week in Consumer Electronics;9/2/2002, Vol. 17 Issue 20, p12 

    Reports the awards for consumer electronics executives at the annual dinner/dance of the Anti-Defamation League. Identification of award recipients; Members of the committee responsible for the event; Location of the dinner/dance.

  • ANTI-DEFAMATION LEAGUE WOMEN OF ACHIEVEMENT.  // Jet;4/3/2006, Vol. 109 Issue 13, p12 

    This article introduces Johnson Publishing Co. Inc. President and CEO Linda Johnson Rice who was the recipient of the "Woman of Achievement" award from the Anti-Defamation League (ADL). Corporate Cleaning Services President Neal Zucker presented the award to Rice. ADL is the world's leading...

  • ADL To Honor Baxter, Frank, Law Nov. 13.  // TWICE: This Week in Consumer Electronics;9/13/2010, Vol. 25 Issue 18, p12 

    The article announces that the Anti-Defamation League (ADL) National Consumer Technology Industry division is honoring Tim Baxter, Samsung Electronics America's consumer business division president, with the American Heritage Award, Conn's chief executive officer (CEO) and president Tim Frank...

  • A World of Difference Institute.  // Independent School;Winter95, Vol. 54 Issue 2, The Reporter p8 

    Reports on the training programs being offered by A World of Difference Institute, a public awareness campaign created by the Anti-Defamation League. Campaign that combats anti-Semitism, racism and bigotry; Contact information.

  • ADLgate. King, Dennis; Berlet, Chip // Tikkun;Jul/Aug93, Vol. 8 Issue 4, p31 

    Features the Anti-Defamation League (ADL), an organization founded to fight bigotry in America and defend victims of oppression. Legal problems; Roy Bullock, ADL operative; Ideological influences; Lyndon LaRouche's win in Illinois; David Duke and his Populist party; Patrick Buchanan's success;...

  • Who gets invited to the table? Leo, John // U.S. News & World Report;7/18/94, Vol. 117 Issue 3, p18 

    Suggests that much of the criticism leveled at the religious right by the Anti-Defamation League (ADL) is fair enough. But there is something wildly out of sync in the ADL report, `The Religious Right,' and the chorus of columnists writing outraged columns on the religious right. Current wave...

  • ADL released from criminal charges in media spy case. Stein, M.L. // Editor & Publisher;12/4/93, Vol. 126 Issue 49, p24 

    Reports on a San Francisco, California judge's approval of a settlement that releases the Anti-Defamation League (ADL) from criminal charges in connection with its alleged spying on several organizations including some in the media. ADL's payment into a district attorney fund to combat hate...

  • Anti-Semitic acts in U.S. rise for first time since '04.  // Washington Jewish Week;10/6/2011, Vol. 47 Issue 40, p15 

    The article reports on the increase in anti-Semitic incidents in the U.S. based on the 2010 annual audit conducted by the Anti-Defamation League (ADL).

  • The ADL defamed. Puddington, Arch // American Spectator;Sep93, Vol. 26 Issue 9, p62 

    Looks at the spy scandal faced by the Anti-Defamation League of B'nai B'rith (ADL). Defense of Jewish interests; Core of spy case; Inconsistencies of the ADL's critics; Involvement in the civil rights coalition in the 1960s; Attitude of ADL on the Jewish people; Absence of evidence of ADL...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics