Young scientist award

December 2009
Veterinary Record: Journal of the British Veterinary Association;12/5/2009, Vol. 165 Issue 23, p696
Academic Journal
The article announces the applications for the 2010 European Advisory Board on Cat Diseases (ABCD) & Merial Young Scientist Award. It notes that applicants must be based in Europe, have completed veterinary course and must have orginal contributions in the feline infectious diseases and immunology fields. It cites that the 1000 euro award will be presented at the congress of the European Society of Feline Medicine on June 18-20, 2010 in Amsterdam, Netherlands.


Related Articles

  • Young scientist award.  // Veterinary Record: Journal of the British Veterinary Association;2/21/2015, Vol. 176 Issue 8, p206 

    The article offers information on the ABCD and Merial Young Scientist Award 2015 to be given by European Advisory Board on Cat Diseases (ABCD) for scientists with contribution for the field feline studies including immunology and infectious diseases.

  • Young scientist awards.  // Veterinary Record: Journal of the British Veterinary Association;11/28/2015, Vol. 177 Issue 21, p548 

    The article announces the invitation of application for the 2016 ABCD & Merial Young Scientist Clinical and Research awards by the European Advisory Board on Cat Diseases (ABCD).

  • NEWS AND VIEWS.  // Intas Polivet;Jan-Jun2011, Vol. 12 Issue 1, p127 

    The article offers news briefs related to veterinary in India. Sohan Singh Rathore has received the Distinguished Veterinarian Award for the year 2011. The collaboration between the Indian Society for Veterinary Medicine and the Intas Animal Health to organised the Intas Young Scientist Award...

  • Intas Young Scientist Award (IYSA' 2014) conferred.  // Intas Polivet;Jan-Jun2014, Vol. 15 Issue 1, p183 

    The article announces the recipients of the Intas Young Scientist Award (IYSA) 2014 from Indian Society for Veterinary Medicine (ISVM) including veterinarians M. Sandhya Bhawani from Madras Veterinary College, K. Karthika, and Manju K. Mathew.

  • IFSCC DE NAVARRE COMPETITION TO SEND SCIENTIST TO BANGKOK.  // Happi: Household & Personal Products Industry;Jan2011, Vol. 48 Issue 1, p96 

    The article offers news briefs related to the International Federation of Societies of Cosmetic Chemists (IFSCC). The competition for the Maison G. de Navarre Young Scientist Prize has been opened by the IFSCC. Nearly 900 delegates from 39 countries listened to keynote lectures and 66 podium...

  • ANNOUNCEMENT / COMMUNIQUÉ.  // Canadian Journal of Fisheries & Aquatic Sciences;Jul2006, Vol. 63 Issue 7, piii 

    This article announces the Doctor Timothy R. Parsons award given to Doctor Ken Denman and Doctor Trevor Platt during the 40th Canadian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society Congress held in Toronto, Ontario. The awards were presented by Doctor Wendy Watson-Wright, Assistant Deputy Minister...

  • Opening Meeting, Sixty-second General Session of the International Association for Dental Research, and the Annual Session of the American Association for Dental Research Dallas, Texas, March 15, 1984.  // Journal of Dental Research;Jul1984, Vol. 63 Issue 7, p952 

    Information about several papers discussed at a symposium sponsored by the International Association for Dental Research (IADR) on organizational topics is presented. Topics include the 1984 Distinguished Scientist Awards, American Association for Dental Research's (AADR) Student Research...

  • Knowns and unknowns of feline hyperthyroidism.  // Veterinary Record: Journal of the British Veterinary Association;8/11/2012, Vol. 171 Issue 6, p143 

    Information about feline hyperthyroidism discussed at a symposium held in Barcelona, Spain in May 2012 is presented. Topics include the management of feline hyperthyroidism, an iodine-restricted diet, and the treatment with radioactive iodine. The meeting featured keynote speakers including...

  • Animal Scientists Honored For Their Achievements.  // National Hog Farmer Exclusive Insight;6/16/2011, p7 

    The article announces the 2010 awards given by the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Agricultural Research Service (ARS) to several animal scientists, such as the Area Early Career Research Scientist Award to Amy L. Vincent, the superior technology transfer achievements award to H1N1...


Read the Article


Sign out of this library

Other Topics