James doctor receives prestigious national award

November 2009
Hem/Onc Today;11/10/2009, Vol. 10 Issue 21, p42
The article announces that Dr. Joseph Flynn of The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Care Center and James Cancer Hospital & Solove Research Institute has received the Dr. John D. Kenny National Award.


Related Articles

  • Eight medical leaders inducted into the Hall of Fame.  // CMAJ: Canadian Medical Association Journal;06/01/97, Vol. 156 Issue 11, p1526 

    Lists the physicians inducted into the 1997 Canadian Medical Hall of Fame. Charles Beer; Wilfred Bigelow; Pierre Masson; Brenda Milner; Wilfred Grenfell; Louis Siminovitch; Robert Noble.

  • Nashville Doctors Named Finalists for Internist of the Year.  // Tennessee Tribune;11/8/2012, Vol. 23 Issue 45, p7B 

    The article informs that several doctors from Nashville, Tennessee, have been nominated for 2012 Internist of the Year and it also mentions that one of these finalists will receive the F. Tremaine Billings Internist of the Year award at an event on November 14, 2012, in Nashville, Tennessee.

  • Trumpet Awards sound for Churchwells.  // Tennessee Tribune;2/3/2011, Vol. 22 Issue 5, p12B 

    The article reports on the recognition of medical doctors Keith, Andre and Kevin Churchwell at the Trumpet Awards in Tennessee.

  • Class acts.  // Modern Physician;Nov2000, Vol. 4 Issue 11, p38 

    Presents the awardees of the `Modern Physician' 2000 Physician Executive Award of Excellence. Contributions of the awardees to medical practice; Jean Wright, vice president of medical management at Children's Healthcare of Atlanta; Scott Young, executive vice president of Saint Mark's Health...

  • Clinical Quiz.  // American Family Physician;11/15/2002, Vol. 66 Issue 10, p1821 

    Presents several questions about family medicine. Requirements to qualify for the American Medical Association Physician's Recognition Award in the U.S. INSET: INSTRUCTIONS.

  • Nominate a doc-entrepreneur.  // Modern Healthcare;6/8/2009, Vol. 39 Issue 23, p18 

    The article announces that "Modern Physician" is accepting nominations for its second annual Physician Entrepreneur of the Year awards program in 2009 which recognizes physicians who have made their mark on the business side of healthcare.

  • Awards.  // Health Management Technology;Jan2002, Vol. 23 Issue 1, p12 

    Reports on the selection of Eric Mankin as Microsoft's Physician of the Year. Occupation of Mankin; His contribution to the use of mobile devices in enhancing the quality of care.

  • A community without borders. Davidson, Dick // AHA News;05/21/2001, Vol. 37 Issue 20, p6 

    Reports on the award given to Thomas Durant, a physician and assistant general director of Boston's Massachusetts General Hospital, by the University of Massachusetts in Boston in 2001. Background of Durant; Achievements.

  • Six doctors honored for health innovation.  // New Hampshire Business Review;10/08/99, Vol. 21 Issue 22, p23 

    Reports on six New Hampshire doctors honored with the 1999 Innovators Awards by the Foundation for Healthy Communities. Citation for their leadership and collaborative efforts in developing the New Hampshire Prevention Guidelines.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics