.May Hill Arbuthnot lecture award

Tynan, Laurie
March 1998
Emergency Librarian;Mar/Apr98, Vol. 25 Issue 4, p21
Reports that `School Library Journal' editor-in-chief Lillian Herhardt has been given the 1998 May Hill Arbuthnot Honor Lecture award.


Related Articles

  • Wang Tieya Award and Han Depei Award.  // Chinese Journal of International Law;Mar2014, Vol. 13 Issue 1, pNP 

    Information on the Wang Tieya Award and Lecture in Public International Law and the Han Depei Award and Lecture in Private and Economic International Law is presented.

  • Varshneya Family and Cooper Family endow new Society awards.  // American Ceramic Society Bulletin;Aug2012, Vol. 91 Issue 6, p8 

    The article announces that the Varshneya Frontiers of Glass Lectures Fund will support up to two award lectures to be given during the annual meeting of the Glass & Optical Materials Division which include the Frontiers of Glass Lectures and the Darshana and Arun Varshneya Frontiers of Glass...

  • Arup Sengupta Receives AIChE Award.  // India -- West;1/29/2010, Vol. 35 Issue 10, pA31 

    The article announces that Arup Sengupta has received the 2009 Lawrence K. Cecil Award.

  • Science on Saturdays attracts hundreds of students.  // American Scientist;Mar/Apr98, Vol. 86 Issue 2, p208 

    Announces that Sigma Xi's Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Chapter has received 1996-1997 Certificates of Excellence for its `Science on Saturdays' lecture series. Extra credit given to students for attending and providing bus transportation; Visual presentations; Topics discussed in the...

  • SMOCK RECEIVES TRASK AWARD RAYMOND SMOCK SPEAKS ON THE "VALUE OF FEDERAL HISTORY".  // Federalist (Society for History in the Federal Government);Spring2012, Issue 33, p4 

    The article announces that historian Raymond W. Smock is the recipient of the Roger Trask Lecture award in March 2012.

  • NPR's Gwen Thompkins Delivers Morris Lecture.  // Nieman Reports;Spring2009, Vol. 63 Issue 1, p93 

    The article announces that radio journalist Gwen Thompkins, East Africa correspondent for National Public Radio, gave the 2009 Joe Alex Morris Jr. Memorial Lecture at Harvard University's Nieman Foundation for Journalism.

  • The Storylines Margaret Mahy Medal and Lecture Award.  // Storylines: The Inside Story;2007, p10 

    The article offers information on the Storylines Margaret Mahy Medal and Lecture Award. The award was first presented to writer Margaret Mahy in 1991. Lectures by award winners are published in the journal "Storylines: The Inside Story." The award is presented annually to a person who has made...

  • Myers Named Arbuthnot Lecturer.  // Children & Libraries: The Journal of the Association for Library;Spring2008, Vol. 6 Issue 1, p53 

    The article announces that author Walter Dean Meyers has been selected to deliver the 2009 May Hill Arbuthnot Honor Lecture.

  • The Storylines Margaret Mahy Medal and Lecture Award.  // Storylines: The Inside Story;2008, p8 

    Information about the Margaret Mahy Medal and Lecture Award from Storylines Children's Literature Foundation of New Zealand is provided. Commonly known as the Margaret Mahy Award, the award was first presented to Margaret Mahy in 1991. Moreover, the award is granted annually to a person who has...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics