July 2009
FoodService Director;7/15/2009, Vol. 22 Issue 7, p10
Trade Publication
The article announces career changes and recipients of various awards, including Don Marsh Operator of the Year Awardee Neal Lavender, ASHFSA (American Society of Healthcare Food Service Administrators) Chapter Leadership Awardee Tony Almeida, and Brownsville Area School District foodservice manager Sherry Kottke.


Related Articles

  • Tony Almeida. Buzalka, Mike // Food Management;Apr2010, Vol. 45 Issue 4, p34 

    The article announces that Tony Almeida has received the International Foodservice Manufacturers Association's (IFMA) Silver Plate Award in the healthcare category in the U.S.

  • Villanova's Dietzler earns IFMA's top honor. ELAN, ELISSA // Nation's Restaurant News;6/14/2010, Vol. 44 Issue 12, p18 

    The article announces that Timothy J. Dietzler has won the 2010 Gold Plate Award, Tony Almeida has received the award in the health care category, and Jonathan Bennett has won the award in the independent restaurants category from the International Foodservice Manufacturers Association at the...

  • AHF Announces Six Award Winners.  // Food Management Exclusive Insight;4/14/2015, p3 

    The article announces the recipients of the Association for Healthcare Foodservice Awards including Margaret Kipe for the Benchmarking Award of Excellence, Tony Almeida for the Exemplary Leadership Award, and Deedra Hoffart for the Partnership in Leadership Award.

  • 2010 Silver Plate Winners Announced.  // FoodService Director;3/15/2010, Vol. 23 Issue 3, p1 

    The article states the winners in the 2010 Silver Plate Awards given by the International Food Manufacturers Association which includes Major Robert James Beach director of foodservice for the Orleans Parish Sheriff's Office in New Orleans, U.S. who won a Silver Plate in specialty Foodservice...

  • dance shorts.  // Dancing Times;May2010, Vol. 100 Issue 1197, p71 

    The article offers updates on dance performances, including the resignation of Christopher Wheeldon as artistic director of the ballet company Morphoses, the 2010 Montblanc de la Culture Arts Patronage Award given to artistic director Judith Jamison of Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater, and the...

  • Insiders.  // Daily Variety;7/11/2011, Vol. 312 Issue 1, p7 

    The article offers information related to Entertainment awards and personalities which includes, honor for the best sports stories hosted by Seth Meyers, the birth of Ellie Sofia, and appointment of Ryan McDermott as director of distribution in Time Warner and Bright House Networks.

  • People, Firms & Promotions.  // CPA Practice Management Forum;2005, Vol. 1 Issue 7, p17 

    The article offers news briefs related to the accounting industry in the U.S. as of July 2005. The journal "CPA Practice Management Forum" honored Edmond Russ, a partner and chief marketing and sales officer of Grant Thornton LLP, as the 2005 Accounting Marketer of the Year. Lawrence Goodman has...

  • NAMES IN THE NEWS.  // National Real Estate Investor;Jun2007, Vol. 49 Issue 6, p14 

    The article announces promotions and awards given to businessmen. Spencer Yablon has been promoted to regional manager of the Pennsylvania office of Marcus & Millichap. Mark Krueger has joined Lee & Associates as principal in the firms newest Nevada office. Alan Fishman has joined Meridian...

  • EVERYBODY LOVES DEPARDON.  // New Yorker;4/5/2004, Vol. 80 Issue 7, p8 

    Presents an update on the career of Raymond Depardon. Award won; Reasons for winning the award; Purpose in returning to the Sahara.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics