Four Nieman Fellows Honored By Overseas Press Club

June 2009
Nieman Reports;Summer2009, Vol. 63 Issue 2, p108
The article announces the four Nieman fellows honored by Overseas Press Club including Dexter Filkins who received The Cornelius Ryan Award for best nonfiction book on international affairs, Amy Goldstein who received The Joe and Laurie Dine Award, and Jeb Sharp who received The Lowell Thomas Award for best radio news or interpretation of international affairs.


Related Articles

  • 2007.  // Nieman Reports;Summer2009, Vol. 63 Issue 2, p108 

    The article announces awards and career-related developments involving 2007 Nieman fellows, including Dexter Filkins who won the National Book Critics Circle Award for General Nonfiction, Andrea McCarren's documentary "Project Immigration," which was named a regional winner of the Edward R....

  • 2006.  // Nieman Reports;Summer2009, Vol. 63 Issue 2, p107 

    The article announces awards and career-related developments involving 2006 Nieman fellows including Chris Cobler who received the first Editorial Achievement Award from the Texas Daily Newspaper Association, Jeb Sharp who won a 2009 Dart Award for Excellence, and Mary C. Curtis, who was hired...

  • Jeb Sharp.  // Nieman Reports;Summer2008, Vol. 62 Issue 2, p125 

    The article announces that radio journalist Jeb Sharp was presented an award for feature reporting by the Sigma Delta Chi journalists' society.

  • "RWANDA" TRYING TO MOVE ON".  // Quill;Jun/Jul2008, Vol. 96 Issue 5, p40 

    The article announces that Jeb Sharp, Jennifer Goren, and Ray Fallon, affiliated with PRI's The World, BBC World Service, Public Radio International, and WGBH Radio Boston, were awarded the 2007 Sigma Delta Chi Award from the Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ) for best Feature Reporting...

  • The first 'Harry Kolcum...  // Aviation Week & Space Technology;12/18/2000, Vol. 153 Issue 25, p11 

    Reports on the National Space Club Florida Committee's presentation of the Harry Kolcum Memorial News and Communication Award in recognition of news and public affairs contributions that bring the story of space to the public.

  • Knight fellows assigned abroad.  // Editor & Publisher;02/08/97, Vol. 130 Issue 6, p31 

    Mentions journalists and media managers who have been awarded Knight International Press Fellowships. Includes Patrick Cox, WBUR-FM reporter; Viola Gienger, assistant metro editor at the `Palm Beach Post'; Rhoda Lipton, assistant professor of broadcast journalism at Columbia University's...

  • Journalism.  // World Almanac & Book of Facts;2000, p685 

    No abstract available.

  • About awards.  // Editor & Publisher;10/9/93, Vol. 126 Issue 41, p5 

    Presents winners of various journalism awards. 1993 National Newspaper Association Better Newspaper Contest winners; Washington Times and Jackson Hole for general excellence; Mountain Democrat and Monticello Times for best editorial pages; Ken Wood as Suburban Journalist of the Year; Marquette...

  • Untitled.  // Editor & Publisher;1/1/94, Vol. 127 Issue 1, p2 

    Reports on the recipients of awards for journalism. Community Action Network Awards; Newswomen's Club Awards; Allen H. Neuharth Award for Excellence in Journalism; Free Spirit Award; Information Industry Association Award.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics