June 2009
Nieman Reports;Summer2009, Vol. 63 Issue 2, p107
The article announces awards and career-related developments involving 2006 Nieman fellows including Chris Cobler who received the first Editorial Achievement Award from the Texas Daily Newspaper Association, Jeb Sharp who won a 2009 Dart Award for Excellence, and Mary C. Curtis, who was hired as writer for AOL's MediaGlow.


Related Articles

  • Jeb Sharp.  // Nieman Reports;Summer2008, Vol. 62 Issue 2, p125 

    The article announces that radio journalist Jeb Sharp was presented an award for feature reporting by the Sigma Delta Chi journalists' society.

  • Four Nieman Fellows Honored By Overseas Press Club.  // Nieman Reports;Summer2009, Vol. 63 Issue 2, p108 

    The article announces the four Nieman fellows honored by Overseas Press Club including Dexter Filkins who received The Cornelius Ryan Award for best nonfiction book on international affairs, Amy Goldstein who received The Joe and Laurie Dine Award, and Jeb Sharp who received The Lowell Thomas...

  • WINNER: Gabe Semenza, Chris Cobler & Staff, Victoria Advocate.  // Quill;Jul/Aug2010, Vol. 98 Issue 4, p26 

    The article announces that Gabe Semenza, Chris Cobler and staff of the "Victoria Advocate" have received the 2010 Sigma Delta Chi non-deadline reporting award from the Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ) for their piece "Fatal Funnel."

  • International Women's Media Foundation Announces Courage in Journalism Awards.  // Media Report to Women;Spring2001, Vol. 29 Issue 2, p1 

    Focuses on the women journalist winners of the 2001 Courage in Journalism Awards. Contribution of Jineth Bedoya Lima to journalism; Experiences of Carmen Gurruchaga; Achievements of Amal Abbas.

  • SDBJ Writers, Editors Awarded Top Honors By Press Club.  // San Diego Business Journal;10/15/2001, Vol. 22 Issue 42, p18 

    Reports the awards received by writers and editors of the 'San Diego Business Journal' (SDBJ) during the annual Journalism Awards of the SJ Press Club in California. Categories of awards honored to Tanya Rodrigues; Recognition of Lee Zion in the business/financial category; Lists of SDBJ...

  • Inspiration in a sea of change. Horvit, Mark // IRE Journal;Spring2009, Vol. 32 Issue 2, p4 

    The article discusses various reports published within the issue, including one about reporters and editors dealing with economic realities, and another on the 2008 IRE Awards.

  • A Voice for the Voiceless: On Winning the 2008 Martha Gellhorn Prize for Journalism. Omer, Mohammed // Washington Report on Middle East Affairs;Aug2008, Vol. 27 Issue 6, p15 

    A personal narrative is presented which explores the author's experience of winning the 2008 Martha Gellhorn Prize for Journalism and getting out of Gaza to receive the award.

  • Business Journal Story Wins National Award. Cziborr, Chris // Orange County Business Journal;4/8/2002, Vol. 25 Issue 14, p41 

    Reports the national recognition of a business journal story written by the author. Coverage and content of the story; Presentation of the award at the 2002 annual conference of the Society of American Business Editors and Writers; Reprint of the article.

  • People count, too. Lewis, Sylvia // Planning;Apr97, Vol. 63 Issue 4, p25 

    Announces the winners of the 1997 American Planning Association (APA) Journalism Awards. `Great Falls Tribune' and assistant project editor Carol Bradley's series on how shoddy development has victimized Montana property owners; `Kalamazoo Gazette' articles concerning the Michigan city's and...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics