2009 Lukas Prize Project Awards Presented

June 2009
Nieman Reports;Summer2009, Vol. 63 Issue 2, p106
The article announces the recipients of the 2009 J. Anthony Lukas Prize Project Awards including the J. Anthony Lukas book Prize awarded to Jane Mayer, the Mark Lynton History Prize awarded to Timothy Brook, and the J. Anthony Lukas Work-in-Progress Award to Judy Pasternak.


Related Articles

  • "The New Yorker's" Matrix Award-Winning Jane Mayer. Cohn, Steven; Smith, Steve; Patel, Arti; Welton, Caysey // Media Industry Newsletter;4/28/2014, Vol. 67 Issue 17, p15 

    The article announces that "The New Yorker" (TNY) staff writer Jane Mayer is the recipient of the New York Women in Communications' 2014 Matrix Award.

  • The first 'Harry Kolcum...  // Aviation Week & Space Technology;12/18/2000, Vol. 153 Issue 25, p11 

    Reports on the National Space Club Florida Committee's presentation of the Harry Kolcum Memorial News and Communication Award in recognition of news and public affairs contributions that bring the story of space to the public.

  • Knight fellows assigned abroad.  // Editor & Publisher;02/08/97, Vol. 130 Issue 6, p31 

    Mentions journalists and media managers who have been awarded Knight International Press Fellowships. Includes Patrick Cox, WBUR-FM reporter; Viola Gienger, assistant metro editor at the `Palm Beach Post'; Rhoda Lipton, assistant professor of broadcast journalism at Columbia University's...

  • Journalism.  // World Almanac & Book of Facts;2000, p685 

    No abstract available.

  • About awards.  // Editor & Publisher;10/9/93, Vol. 126 Issue 41, p5 

    Presents winners of various journalism awards. 1993 National Newspaper Association Better Newspaper Contest winners; Washington Times and Jackson Hole for general excellence; Mountain Democrat and Monticello Times for best editorial pages; Ken Wood as Suburban Journalist of the Year; Marquette...

  • Untitled.  // Editor & Publisher;1/1/94, Vol. 127 Issue 1, p2 

    Reports on the recipients of awards for journalism. Community Action Network Awards; Newswomen's Club Awards; Allen H. Neuharth Award for Excellence in Journalism; Free Spirit Award; Information Industry Association Award.

  • Honorary awards and citations.  // Editor & Publisher;12/30/95, Vol. 128 Issue 52, p46J 

    Lists honorary awards and citations in the field of journalism. Includes AFCP Distinguished Service Award; Maria Moors Cabot Prizes; College Media Advisers Student Awards.

  • About awards.  // Editor & Publisher;8/31/96, Vol. 129 Issue 35, p4 

    No abstract available.

  • Journalism.  // World Almanac & Book of Facts;2001, p682 

    Lists the winners of various journalism awards including: The National Journalism Award, the National Magazine Awards, the Overseas Press Club Awards, the George Foster Peabody Awards, the George Polk Awards, and the Reuben Award.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics