Creekmuir is AFMA's top forecaster

January 2001
Furniture/Today;01/15/2001, Vol. 25 Issue 19, p89
Trade Publication
Reports the recognition of William Creekmuir as Forecaster of the Year by the Finance Division of the American Furniture Manufacturer's Association.


Related Articles

  • FHFRA honors Hudson brothers.  // Furniture/Today;6/4/2012, Vol. 36 Issue 38, p20 

    The article announces that Joshua and Adam Hudson will be receiving the Florida Home Furnishings Representatives Association's (FHFRA) Distinguished Retailer of the Year Award in 2012 in the U.S.

  • AHFA honors Kathwari.  // Furniture/Today;11/15/2004, Vol. 29 Issue 10, p10 

    The article presents information that the American Home Furnishings Alliance (AHFA) Distinguished Service Award for 2004 was presented to M. Farooq Kathwari, chairman, CEO and president of Ethan Allen Inc. Kathwari said the award is one of the greatest honors given to him. He said that while the...

  • Award Apollo Award.  // Casual Living;Sep2008, Vol. 48 Issue 9, p92 

    The article focuses on casual furniture retailers nominated for the 2008 Apollo Award, including the Dodds & Eder store at Oyster Bay, New York, Carls Patio in Coconut Creek, Florida and Patios Plus in Rancho Mirage, California.

  • A Winning Award and an Award Worth Winning.  // ENR: Engineering News-Record;10/12/98, Vol. 241 Issue 14, p180 

    Editorial. Focuses on the prestige of the Bruner Award for construction and engineering design in the United States. Background of the award; Social aspect of engineering.

  • About awards.  // Editor & Publisher;01/25/97, Vol. 130 Issue 4, p5 

    Presents winners of various journalism awards in the United States. John B. Oakes Award to Dunstan McNichol and Kelly Richmond; National Association of Real Estate Editors (NAREE) award to William Swislow and Carl Larsen; Community Action Network Awards to `Sun News' and `Kauia Times.'

  • Simply dandy auto ads. Reina, Laura // Editor & Publisher;2/22/97, Vol. 130 Issue 8, p28 

    Presents the winners of the 21st annual Dandy awards presented at an annual exposition in Atlanta, sponsored by the Newspaper Association of America (NAA) and the National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA). Winners in the campaign by dealer association; Advertisement by dealer association;...

  • About awards.  // Editor & Publisher;11/15/97, Vol. 130 Issue 46, p6 

    Presents information on journalism awards in the United States as of November 15, 1997. Newspaper winners of the 1997 Primary Care Journalism Awards; Winners of the National Newspaper Association's 112th Annual Convention & Trade Show; Winners of the American Association of Sunday and Feature...

  • Award-winning plants. Pelczar, Rita; Wesley, Trish // Horticulture;Apr97, Vol. 94 Issue 4, p14 

    Focuses on plants that received special recognition in 1996 and 1997 in the United States. Names of plants; Identity of plant societies or organizations that presented awards; Details on plants.

  • Noteworthy. Lifson, Amy // Humanities;Jan/Feb94, Vol. 15 Issue 1, p44 

    Presents information about the exhibition of African-American sports in Philadelphia and the 1994 winners of the Charles Frankel Prize. Title of the exhibition; Things that will be exhibited during the exhibition; Purpose of the exhibition; How the winners were honored; Anthropologists and...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics