ASC set to honor Wheeler

McNary, Dave
January 2001
Daily Variety;01/03/2001, Vol. 270 Issue 22, p24
Trade Publication
Reports that the United States-based American Society of Cinematographers will award its 2001 President's Award to cinematographer Charles F. Wheeler.


Related Articles

  • Wheeler parlays polo into plaudits. Roberts, Jerry // Daily Variety;02/16/2001, Vol. 270 Issue 55, pA6 

    Profiles cinematographer Charles F. Wheeler, winner of the American Society of Cinematographer's 2001 President's Award. Award description; Career background of Wheeler; Description of his cinematographic style and techniques.

  • ASC puts five in focus for year's top award. McNary, Dave // Daily Variety;01/27/2000, Vol. 266 Issue 40, p5 

    Informs on the United States cinematographers selected by the American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) as nominees for the 2000 Outstanding Achievement Awards. Films associated with the nominees; Background information on the ASC.

  • Camera noms for `Legends,' `Gump,' `Earp'.  // Hollywood Reporter;1/24/95, Vol. 335 Issue 36, p6 

    Reports on American Society of Cinematographers' nominees for outstanding achievement awards for 1995. Feature film category; Movie of the week or television pilot; Miniseries.

  • `Shawshank' tops ASC nods. DiOrio, Carl // Hollywood Reporter;2/27/95, Vol. 336 Issue 9, p1 

    Reports on the ninth annual American Society of Cinematographers awards held on February 26, 1995. Roger Deakins as winner in the feature film category for cinematography on `The Shawshank Redemption'; Awarding of the Board of Governors Award to Martin Scorsese.

  • Four newcomers join vet Hall as ASC nominees. McNary, Dave // Daily Variety;1/24/2003, Vol. 278 Issue 17, p5 

    Highlights the 17th annual American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) Outstanding Achievement Awards in Los Angeles, California. List of nominees; Schedule and venue of the awards gala; Reliability of the ASC nominations as indicator of the Academy Awards nominations.

  • ASC announces noms for top television lensers.  // Variety;1/29/96, Vol. 361 Issue 12, p33 

    Reports on the American Society of Cinematographers' (ASC) nominees for its achievement awards in television categories. Includes John C. Bartley for `X-Files'; Brian J. Reynolds for `NYPD Blues'; Paul Elliott for `Truman'; Laszlo George for `Danielle Steel's Zoya.'

  • American Society of Cinematographers Roster.  // American Cinematographer;Mar2013, Vol. 94 Issue 3, p72 

    The article offer the 2012-2013 membership list of members and officers of the American Society of Cinematographers (ASC), including active members Thomas Ackerman, Jeff Cronenweth, and Constantine Makris.

  • Deakins, Del Ruth honored by lensers. Kowalski, Eileen // Daily Variety;2/19/2002, Vol. 274 Issue 57, p6 

    Highlights the awarding ceremony of top cinematographers by the American Society of Cinematographers in Los Angeles, California. Winners for the top cinematographic works; Presenters for the awards; Citation on the recipients of the minor awards.

  • President's Desk. Goi, Michael // American Cinematographer;May2012, Vol. 93 Issue 5, p10 

    In a personal narrative, the author comments on his experience of serving as president of the American Society of Cinematographers (ASC).


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics