Allard honored by SBA

October 2000
Furniture/Today;10/02/2000, Vol. 25 Issue 5, p56
Trade Publication
Reports that the United States Small Business Administration has named Lyndon Furniture president David Allard as a Small Business Person of the Year 2000. Career background.


Related Articles

  • Distinct personalities with a Jersey accent.  // Packaging Digest;Jan95, Vol. 32 Issue 1, p58 

    Reports on personal and healthcare packages cited in the New Jersey Packaging Executives Club's annual packaging competition. Best packaging by the Catalyst for Men fragrance; Mary Kay Cosmetics' foundation product tradenamed Day Radiance; Chanel's Egoiste Platinum fragrance for men;...

  • Toiletries bask in the sun.  // Packaging Digest;Feb94, Vol. 31 Issue 2, p48 

    Reports on packaging innovations cited at the annual competition of the New Jersey Packaging Executives Club in the United States. Sunflowers collection from Elizabeth Arden as the package of the year awardee; Shiny gold award presented to New York City-based Shiseido America; Mini-mist from...

  • And the Winners Are... Raines, Franklin D. // National Mortgage News;09/18/2000, Vol. 24 Issue 52, p4 

    Part II. Presents the winners of the Johnson Fellows Awards for 2000 in the United States. Names of the winners; Achievements of Bill Barrow, executive director of H Street Community Development Corp.; Career highlights of Gloria Guerrero, president of and chief executive officer of the Rural...

  • 2001 Marketers of the Year.  // Promo;Jan2002, Vol. 15 Issue 2, p44 

    Highlights the winners of the Marketer of the Year in the U.S. for 2001. Criteria in the selection; Assessment of the marketing industry; Overview of the works of the promotion marketers.

  • Bill Trebilcock voted Executive of the Year. Holleran, Joan // Beverage Industry;Sep97, Vol. 88 Issue 9, p7 

    Comments on the selection of Beverage America Inc. vice chairman Bill Trebilcock as `Beverage Industry' magazine's 1997 Executive of the Year. Trebilcock's career history; Role in the formation of the Beverage Associates Co-op; Description of Trebilcock's personality.

  • Judges for the 2002 Risk Manager of the Year award.  // Business Insurance;4/15/2002, Vol. 36 Issue 15, p62 

    Presents the judges for the 2002 Risk Manager of the Year award of the insurance industry in the U.S. Career history of the judges; Representation of the stocks companies; Participation of the international brokerage industry.

  • NEWS DIGESTS.  // Nation's Restaurant News;5/27/2002, Vol. 36 Issue 21, p18 

    Reports developments related to the restaurant industry in the U.S. as of May 2002. Contract of foodservice operation at Armark Inc.; Appointment of Michelle Shirk as dining services director for Elizabethtown College; Highlights winners of the annual Loyal E. Horton Dining Awards Contest.

  • Flynn Recognized For 5 Decades Of Volunteerism.  // Credit Union Journal;8/19/2002, Vol. 6 Issue 33, p18 

    Reports the recognition of John Flynn as Director of the Year by the National Center for Credit Unions in the U.S.

  • The Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation.  // Journal of San Diego History;Summer2007, Vol. 53 Issue 3, p148 

    The article announces that Daniel J. Tucker, chairman of the Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation, has received the George W. Marston Award for Civic Leadership from the San Diego Historical Society at the 2007 History Makers Gala on June 2, 2008 in the U.S.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics