CLA Awards

December 2008
Feliciter;2008, Vol. 54 Issue 6, p279
The article announces that Gina Barber and Nancy Branscombe has received the 2008 Award for the Advancement of Intellectual Freedom in Canada.


Related Articles

  • WLA Annual Awards.  // Alki;Jul2009, Vol. 25 Issue 2, p24 

    The article announces awards given to several librarians including Merit Award: Outstanding Performance to Clancy Pool, Trustee Award #2 to Jerry Franklin King and Friends/Foundation Award #1 to Coupeville Library Board & Vote Yes Twice Coupeville Library! Committee.

  • People. Pope, Michele // Louisiana Libraries;Summer2009, Vol. 72 Issue 1, p11 

    The article announces awards given to librarians including the 2008 Barataria-Terrebonne National Estuary Program (BTNEP) Mini-Grant to Cynthia DuBois and 2009 Library Journal Movers and Shakers Award to Rebecca M. Blakely.

  • CLA National Conference ~ Awards 2014.  // Feliciter;Aug2014, Vol. 60 Issue 4, p28 

    The article announces awards given to members of the Canadian Library Association (CLA) during the 2014 CLA National Conference including the Outstanding Service to Librarianship Award to Linda Cook, the CLA/Alan MacDonald Mentorship Award to Terri Tomchyshyn, and the 2014 CLA Emerging Leader...

  • Louisiana Library Association 2004 Award Winners.  // Louisiana Libraries;Spring2004, Vol. 66 Issue 4, p6 

    The article presents Louisiana Library Association (LLA) 2004 Award Winners. Chief among them is Jean S. Kiesel, Dupre Library, University of Louisiana, Lafayette, who received the Lucy B. Foote Award to honor her substantial contribution to the library profession through the field of special...

  • Excellence in Action: 1999 ALA Award Winners. Watkins, Christine // American Libraries;Sep99, Vol. 30 Issue 8, p80 

    Offers information on the winners of the 1999 American Library Association (ALA) Awards presented to librarians providing excellence in library services at the ALA June 1999 Annual Conference in New Orleans, Louisiana. Peggy Barber, recipient of the Joseph W. Lippincott Award; Helen Moeller,...

  • Louisiana Library Association Awards.  // Louisiana Libraries;Summer2013, Vol. 76 Issue 1, p31 

    The article presents the different awards that will be presented during the 2014 annual conference of the organization the Louisiana Library Association (LLA) in Lafayette, Louisiania. The topics discussed include the deadline for the submission of award nominations, the contact details and...

  • My First Feminist. Berry III, John N. // Library Journal;6/15/2001, Vol. 126 Issue 11, p6 

    Focuses on Patricia Glass Schuman, and view that she is among the most deserving librarians to ever win the Joseph Lippincott Award. Her activity in the founding meetings of the New York Social Responsibility Round Table; Her writings, including work on the impact of the social responsibility...

  • Metcalfe Award winner 2005.  // inCite;Mar2006, Vol. 27 Issue 3, p24 

    Features Clare Glanville, recipient of the Metcalfe Award of the Australian Library and Information Association. Her commitment to the library science profession; Contributions she has made to the profession.

  • To Honor Librarians. Fialkoff, Francine // Library Journal;10/15/2001, Vol. 126 Issue 17, p64 

    Focuses on the 2001 'New York Times' Library Awards. Publication of the winners of the awards in the newspaper on September 11, the day that terrorists attacked the United States; Importance of honoring librarians in spite of the attacks; Recommendations of librarians by library patrons for...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics