CAS to Honor Maitland

December 2008
Mix;Dec2008, Vol. 32 Issue 13, p21
The article announces that production sound mixer Dennis Maitland will receive the Cinema Audio Society's (CAS) Career Achievement Award to be presented at the 45th CAS Awards on February 14, 2009 at the Millennium-Biltmore Hotel in Los Angeles, California.


Related Articles

  • Producers, Engineers Grab Grammy Gold. Young, Clive // Pro Sound News;Feb2012, Vol. 34 Issue 2, p20 

    The article lists the production-oriented awards given to sound producers and engineers at the Grammy Awards which include the Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical, Best Remixed Recording, Non-Classical and Producer of the Year, Classical.

  • 2013 Centerstage Awards.  // Pro Sound News;Mar2013, Vol. 35 Issue 3, p44 

    The article offers information on the 12th Annual Pro Sound News Centerstage Awards in 2013, which will acknowledge the top front-of-house (FOH) and monitor engineers and their contributions to the live sound industry around the world.

  • Al Siniscal to Receive Parnelli Audio Innovator Award. Mitchell, Kevin M. // FRONT of HOUSE;Jun2010, Vol. 8 Issue 9, pC1 

    The article announces that Al Siniscal will be given the Parnelli Audio Innovator Award for his influential career in the live entertainment industry.

  • Parnelli Awards Recognize Innovation, Excellence.  // FRONT of HOUSE;Nov2011, Vol. 10 Issue 2, p1 

    The article announces that audio legend Kenton Forsythe has received the 2011 Parnelli Audio Innovator Award.

  • STANLEY AN AES FELLOW AWARD PRESENTED AT SHOW.  // Mix;Feb2008, Vol. 32 Issue 2, p17 

    The article announces that Gerald Stanley has received the Audio Engineering Society (AES) Fellowship Award for his significant contributions to power amplifier design and electronic networking of communication systems.

  • Bob McCarthy Receives Sound Design Award at USITT.  // FRONT of HOUSE;Apr2014, Vol. 12 Issue 7, p5 

    The article announces that author and audio engineer Bob McCarthy has received the 2014 Distinguished Achievement Award in Sound Design from the United States Institute for Theatre Technology (USITT).

  • AES AWARD FOR DOLBY'S IOAN ALLEN.  // Cinema Technology;Dec2009, Vol. 22 Issue 4, p6 

    The article announces that Ioan Allen, Senior Vice President of Dolby Laboratories, has received the Silver Medal Award.

  • InfoComm Names Alan brawn Harald Thiel Volunteer of the Year.  // Sound & Video Contractor;Oct2011, Vol. 29 Issue 10, p10 

    The article announces that Alan Brawn has received the Harald Thiel Volunteer of the Year Award from InfoComm International.

  • AES Awards Announced.  // Pro Sound News;Sep2009, Vol. 31 Issue 9, p26 

    The article announces the recipients of the Audio Engineering Society (AES) Board of Governors Fellowship awards to be given on October 9, 2009 which include engineer Rudolph Van Gelder, Nick Zacharov, and Steve Johnson.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics