Sword swallower meets The Indexer

June 2008
Indexer;Jun2008, Vol. 26 Issue 2, p64
Academic Journal
The article announces that editor Glenda Browne and Dan Meyer were recipients of the Ig Nobel awards.


Related Articles

  • 'Gay bomb' scoops Ig Nobel Award.  // Active Living;Mar2008, Vol. 17 Issue 2, p4 

    The article announces awards including Ig Nobel Peace Prize to the study titled "Harassing, Annoying and Bad Guy Identifying Chemicals," Genuine Nobel Laureates to Dan Meyer and Ig Nobel Prize for Chemistry to Mayu Yamato.

  • An award-winning indexer tells his side of the story. Trahan, François // Indexer;Dec2015, Vol. 33 Issue 4, p143 

    As we reported in the September issue of The Indexer (33(3), 113-14), the first Ewart-Daveluy Indexing Award was awarded to François Trahan for his indexes to Nancy J. Turner, Ancient pathways, ancestral knowledge (Montreal, Quebec: McGill- Queen's University Press, 2014). Ancient pathways...

  • Call for Hines Award Nominations.  // Key Words;Jan-Mar2010, Vol. 18 Issue 1, p6 

    The article reports on the application for the Hines Award nominations to honor those people who contributed to the American Society for Indexing (ASI).

  • H.W. Wilson Award for Excellence in Indexing. Gravitz, Ina // Key Words;Jan-Mar2010, Vol. 18 Issue 1, p6 

    The article offers information on the submission of the award criteria and nomination forms for the H.W. Wilson Award for Excellence in Indexing.

  • THE ASI/H. W. Wilson Award. Gravitz, Ina // Key Words;Jul-Sep2010, Vol. 18 Issue 3, p92 

    The article offers information on The American Society for Indexing (ASI)/H. W. Wilson Company Indexing Award, which selects its indexer winners through blind selection and analyses of the Wilson Committee members.

  • Let the Bedbugs Bite?  // Current Events;10/22/2007, Vol. 107 Issue 6, p6 

    The article announces the winners of Ig Nobel Prize 2007 including researcher Johanna E. M. H. Van Bronswijk from the Netherlands, Brian Witcombe from Great Britain and Dan Meyer from Tennessee.

  • Reflections on the Wilson Award judging for 2012. Towery, Margie // Indexer;Sep2013, Vol. 31 Issue 3, pC7 

    The author reflects on the Wilson Award judging for 2012 which concluded that there was no Wilson Award winning index for the year. She explains why she believes that the Wilson judging process is not subjective but provides the most objective result possible. She points out that a lack of...

  • Howard, Wood Get Klein Awards.  // Publishers Weekly;1/1/2001, Vol. 248 Issue 1, p29 

    Presents information on the editors who won the 2000 PEN/Roger Klein Award.

  • Hines Award Presentation. Patton, Deborah // Key Words;Jul-Sep2010, Vol. 18 Issue 3, p98 

    The article features Theodore C. Hines Award recipient Enid Zafran. It mentions that Zafran served as board member of the American Society for Indexing (ASI) in various terms starting in the middle of 1990s. It highlights the contributions of Zafran in ASI, in which it says that Zafran is a...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics