NCL Scientist, Prashant Barve gets Vasvik Award

September 2008
Chemical Business;Sep2008, Vol. 22 Issue 9, p61
Trade Publication
The article announces the selection of Prashant P. Barve, head of process development and engineering group at National Chemical Laboratory (NCL) in Pune, India, to receive the 2008 VASVIK Award for his contribution to chemical sciences and technology.


Related Articles

  • MIT Professor Wins U.N. Environment Prize.  // Pollution Engineering;Mar2000, Vol. 32 Issue 3, p15 

    Reports on Massachusetts Institute of Technology professor Mario J. Molina's receipt of the 1999 Sasakawa Environment Prize from the United Nations Environment Programme for his global contributions to the field of atmospheric chemistry.

  • In Brief.  // Physics Today;Aug99 Part 1, Vol. 52 Issue 8, p76 

    Presents news briefs on appointments and awards in science. 1999 recipient of the Welch Award in Chemistry; Professor who received the 1999 Award for a Distinguished Contribution in Mass Spectroscopy presented by the American Society for Mass Spectrometry; Director of education and outreach...

  • The backward steps that led to chemistry laurels. Coghlan, Andy; Hecht, Jeff // New Scientist;10/27/90, Vol. 128 Issue 1740, p15 

    Announces the awarding of the Nobel Prize for chemistry to Elias J. Corey, an organic chemist at Harvard University. Details his work on the synthesis of organic molecules; Development of a new framework for devising synthetic pathways; His background.

  • 2015 Bunsen-Kirchhoff Award for Analytical Spectroscopy. G√ľnther, Detlef // Analytical & Bioanalytical Chemistry;Nov2014, Vol. 406 Issue 28, p7047 

    The article offers information on the DAAS-German Working group for analytical spectroscopy to honour the contributions of young scientists from universities, research institutes or industry to analytical spectroscopy. Topics discussed include the prizes for the 2015 Bunsen-Kirchhoff Award for...

  • News Spectrum.  // Spectroscopy;May2002, Vol. 17 Issue 5, p12 

    Reports on the winners of the 2002 Eastern Analytical Symposium Awards. Charles Wilkins of the University of Arkansas; Jerry Workman of Kimberly-Clark Corp.; Paul Geladi of the University of Umea.

  • Victorian and Tasmanian Tall Poppies announced.  // Chemistry in Australia;Dec2009, Vol. 76 Issue 11, p4 

    The article announces the members of the Royal Australian Chemical Institute (RACI) who won the Young Tall Poppy Science Award in Victoria and Tasmania, including Emily Hilder and Alison Funston.

  • 1500T/A Furan Phenol Technology.  // China Chemical Reporter;5/6/2005, Vol. 16 Issue 13, p15 

    This article reports that the project for the research and development of the 1500 t/a furan phenol technology, sponsored by Hunan Research Institute of Chemical Industry, has won the second scientific and technological progress prize of the state for 2004. It is reported that the pyrocatechol...

  • Gary Hieftje Receives Monie Ferst Award.  // American Scientist;Mar/Apr2005, Vol. 93 Issue 2, p191 

    Reports on the recognition of Gary M. Hieftje, an analytical chemist at Indiana University, with the 2004 Monie A. Ferst Award that was given by the Georgia Institute of Technology Chapter of Sigma Xi. Information on the award; Contributions of Hieftje in the field of analytical chemistry; ...

  • CHF to Host Innovation Day 2006. Mody, Cyrus // Chemical Heritage;Summer2006, Vol. 24 Issue 2, p41 

    Presents information on the third annual Innovation Day to be hosted by the Chemistry Heritage Foundation and the Society of Chemical Industry from September 20 to 21, 2006 in the U.S. Awards that will be given at the event including the Gordon E. Moore Medal and the Perkin Medal; Highlights of...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics