Five Nieman Fellows Receive NABJ Awards

September 2008
Nieman Reports;Fall2008, Vol. 62 Issue 3, p80
The article presents a list of five previous fellows of Harvard University's Nieman Foundation who received awards in 2008 from the National Association of Black Journalists.


Related Articles

  • THE BIG STORY.  // Ebony;Jun1957, Vol. 12 Issue 8, p131 

    The article announces that Robert Thomas, a "Philadelphia Inquirer" staffer has been given the Pall Mall award for meritorious service to journalism.

  • Black Journalists honor past, present and future.  // New York Amsterdam News;2/22/2007, Vol. 98 Issue 9, p9 

    Several photographs related to an award ceremony held by the New York Association of Black Journalists are presented.

  • University of Louisville Honors Journalist Eugene Robinson Filed in Honors & Awards on March 14, 2014.  // Journal of Blacks in Higher Education (BruCon Publishing Co.);3/20/2014, p8 

    The article announces that Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Eugene Robinson has received the 2014 Brandeis Medal from the University of Louisville School of Law.

  • Pioneering Black Journalist Honored.  // Editor & Publisher;Jan2013, Vol. 146 Issue 1, p12 

    The article announces the induction of African American journalist Simeon Booker Jr. into the National Association of Black Journalists Hall of Fame in January 2013.

  • BACKSTAGE.  // Ebony;Feb1983, Vol. 38 Issue 4, p28 

    The article announces that Simeon S. Booker has received the Fourth Estate Award from the National Press Club.

  • Media Notes.  // St. Louis Journalism Review;Dec2007, Vol. 37 Issue 301, p26 

    The article presents a series of news briefs concerning people in the media in the greater St. Louis, Missouri area. The winners of the "2007 Great St. Louis Association of Black Journalists Excellence in Communications Awards" are presented. Appointments for television and radio stations are...

  • Reginald Stuart Receives Society Of Professional Journalists Honor.  // Jet;9/18/2006, Vol. 110 Issue 11, p21 

    The article documents the 2006 presentation of the Society of Professional Journalists' (SPJ) Fellow of the Society Award to journalist Reginald Stuart. He received the award in Chicago at the SPJ & National Journalism Conference. In addition to his 35 years in the journalism field, Stuart also...

  • Ed Bradley Among Winners Of Peabody Awards.  // Jet;4/23/2007, Vol. 111 Issue 16, p30 

    This article discusses journalist Ed Bradley. Bradley, who died in 2006, was posthumously awarded a Peabody Award for excellence in journalism for his investigation into allegations of rape against Duke University lacrosse players. Other Peabody Award winners are discussed as well, including the...

  • Appendix D: Alphabetical List of Countries.  // Luxembourg Country Review;2001/2002, p105 

    Provides an alphabetical list of countries.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics