Award Winner

November 2008
PN;Nov2008, Vol. 62 Issue 11, p63
Trade Publication
The article announces that professor Hugh Herr of Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) was awarded the 2008 Spirit of da Vinci Award from the National Multiple Sclerosis Society in Michigan.


Related Articles

  • Leading the Bionic Age. Hock, Lindsay // R&D Magazine;Dec2014, Vol. 56 Issue 6, p10 

    The article announces that Professor Hugh Herr of Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) is the recipient of "R&D Magazine's" Innovator of the Year award.

  • Three Professors Honored. T. G. // ASEE Prism;Nov2007, Vol. 17 Issue 3, p18 

    The article announces the awards given to engineering professors including Marc Edwards, Hugh Herr, and Bernard Amadel.

  • Ossur's Rheo Knee Wins Two Awards.  // O&P Business News;11/1/2005, Vol. 14 Issue 21, p51 

    The article announces awards given to the manufacturer of the Rheo Knee. The 2005 Frost & Sullivan Technology of the Year award was given to Ossur. The 2005 Breakthrough Leadership Award of the "Popular Mechanics" was given to Hugh Herr.

  • CONGRATULATIONS.  // Government Executive;Dec2002, Vol. 34 Issue 16, pA18 

    Lists several people in the U.S. who won awards for various achievements as of December 2002. Person who became the Hero of September 11th, 2001; Awards for the Federal employees of the year.

  • MMS Awards $10.6 Million to Louisiana for Coastal Restoration.  // Washington Letter of Oceanography;2/9/2009, Vol. 43 Issue 3, p2 

    The article announces the $10.6 million grant to the state of Louisiana through the Coastal Impact Assistance Program (CIAP), awarded by the Minerals Management Service (MMS) in February 2009.

  • Ghana Achievers Awards.  // New African;Mar2003, Issue 416, p63 

    Reports that the London, England-based Ghana Professional Achievers (GPA) Awards is asking for nominations for 2003. Eligibility criteria of the awards; Award categories; Categories of awards introduced in 2003.

  • Other prizes and awards.  // World Almanac for Kids;1998, p174 

    Discusses various prizes and awards. Nobel Prizes, named for Alfred B. Nobel (1833-1896), given to people who have done something important for humankind; Pulitzer Prizes, named for Joseph Pulitzer (1847-1911), given for writing and music; Spingarn Medal, established by Joel Elias Spingarn of...

  • Spain scores at Cannes. Wentz, Laurel // Advertising Age;6/29/1992, Vol. 63 Issue 26, p1 

    Reports that Spain carried off the top prize at the International Advertising Film Festival with a commercial that wouldn't make it past United States network censors. United States got 3 of 27 Gold Lions awarded; No rival over Grand Prix candidates; Details of the winners.

  • NOVA award winners focus on community-health goals. Larson, Laurie // AHA News;1/15/96, Vol. 32 Issue 2, p51 

    Presents the winners of the 1996 NOVA awards. Includes the Greater Dayton Area Hospital Association; John C. Lincoln Hospital and Health Center; Hutzel Hospital and the Detroit Medical Center.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics