New Safety Record Hit

August 2008
Fire Chief;Aug2008, Vol. 52 Issue 8, Special section p6
Trade Publication
The article announces that the W.S. Darley & Co. has received the Gold Safety Award from the Liberty Manual Group on May 21, 2008.


Related Articles

  • Darley Receives Safety Award for 8 Years Without a Lost-Time Accident.  // Fire Chief;Sep2009, Vol. 53 Issue 9, Special section p6 

    The article announces that W.S. Darley & Co. received the Outstanding Safety Performance Award from Liberty Mutual Insurance Co.

  • Darley Plant Goes 3300 Days Without an injury.  // Fire Chief;Aug2010, Vol. 54 Issue 8, Special section p6 

    The article announces that the Liberty Mutual Outstanding Safety Performance Award has been givin to W.S. Darley & Co. for its dedication fo safety and completion of 3300 days of work without an injury.

  • Darley Named Family Business of the Year.  // Fire Engineering;Mar2011, Vol. 164 Issue 3, Special section p1 

    The article announces the presentation of the Family Business Award to W.S. Darley & Co. at the Annual Illinois Family Business of the Year Award in 2011.

  • Darley Named Ex-Im Exporter of the Year.  // Fire Engineering;Oct2015, Vol. 168 Issue 10, p1 

    The article announces that firefighting equipment company W.S. Darley & Co. has received the Ex-Im Bank Sub-Saharan Africa Exporter of the Year award at the Ex-Im Annual Conference 2015.

  • COMPANY/ASSOCIATION NEWS.  // Fire Engineering;Feb2011, Vol. 164 Issue 2, p126 

    This section offers news briefs on fire engineering. The 2010 Family Business Winner of the Annual Illinois Family Business of the Year Award was given to W.S. Darley & Company. A partnership was agreed by Hall-Mark Fire Apparatus and E-One to help the Pink Heals Tour, which aims to raise...

  • CONGRATULATIONS.  // Government Executive;Dec2002, Vol. 34 Issue 16, pA18 

    Lists several people in the U.S. who won awards for various achievements as of December 2002. Person who became the Hero of September 11th, 2001; Awards for the Federal employees of the year.

  • MMS Awards $10.6 Million to Louisiana for Coastal Restoration.  // Washington Letter of Oceanography;2/9/2009, Vol. 43 Issue 3, p2 

    The article announces the $10.6 million grant to the state of Louisiana through the Coastal Impact Assistance Program (CIAP), awarded by the Minerals Management Service (MMS) in February 2009.

  • Ghana Achievers Awards.  // New African;Mar2003, Issue 416, p63 

    Reports that the London, England-based Ghana Professional Achievers (GPA) Awards is asking for nominations for 2003. Eligibility criteria of the awards; Award categories; Categories of awards introduced in 2003.

  • Other prizes and awards.  // World Almanac for Kids;1998, p174 

    Discusses various prizes and awards. Nobel Prizes, named for Alfred B. Nobel (1833-1896), given to people who have done something important for humankind; Pulitzer Prizes, named for Joseph Pulitzer (1847-1911), given for writing and music; Spingarn Medal, established by Joel Elias Spingarn of...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics