2008 Lukas Prize Project Awards Announced

June 2008
Nieman Reports;Summer2008, Vol. 62 Issue 2, p120
A list is presented of the winners of the Lukas Price Project Awards for nonfiction book authors presented by Columbia University School of Journalism and the Nieman Foundation.


Related Articles

  • Five authors named finalists for Sami Rohr Prize.  // Jewish Telegraphic Agency: 1922 to present;10/ 7/2013, p1 

    (JTA) -- Five authors and their works were named finalists for the 2014 Sami Rohr Prize for Non-Fiction.

  • MARKETS.  // Writer (Madavor Media);Jan2015, Vol. 128 Issue 1, p47 

    The article offers information on various grants, fellowships, and awards for writers worldwide. The Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards recognizes works on diversity and racism. The Kenyon Review Literary Fellowship provides post-graduate residential fellowships at Kenyon College in Ohio. The Richard J....

  • HFMA honors five best article winners.  // hfm (Healthcare Financial Management);Oct96, Vol. 50 Issue 10, p22 

    Describes the five articles featured in `Healthcare Financial Management' within the period 1995-1996 which were selected as winners of the Helen Yerger/L. Vann Seawell Best Article Awards. Names of the authors; Topics discussed in the articles.

  • Nominations sought for literary achievement awards.  // Physician Executive;Jan1995, Vol. 21 Issue 1, p26 

    Reports on the search for nominations for the 1994 Rodney T. West Literary Achievement Award. Deadline for submission of applications; Eligibility for award; Contact information.

  • Field trip. Toobin, Jeffrey // New Yorker;10/18/93, Vol. 69 Issue 34, p128 

    Reports on the annual benefit dinner for the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction attended by popular writers. Ground rules; Yearly pilgrimage to the Court; Watch an oral argument; Meet Justices; Questions posted to Justices.

  • News & views: Special edition. Estes, Sally // Booklist;02/15/98, Vol. 94 Issue 12, p1004 

    Identifies several authors who are winners of various awards. Details on the 1998 Newbery and Caldecott Medal winners; Information on Russell Freedman winning the 1998 Laura Ingalls Wilder Medal; What books the authors won the award for.

  • Journalists to receive big awards in Jamaica. Springer, Bevan // New York Amsterdam News;11/20/2003, Vol. 94 Issue 47, p14 

    Several Caribbean writers and editors will be rewarded with big bucks in Jamaica for squarely tackling some of the most pressing issues facing the people of the Caribbean, such as HIV/AIDS, prostitution, sexual education and other topics. The event is the UNFPA 2003 Caribbean Media Awards...

  • Awards.  // Reading Time;Feb95, Vol. 39 Issue 1, p2 

    Lists awards given to authors of children's book. Mishio Mado for 1994 Hans Christian Andersen Award for writing; Jorg Muller for 1994 Hans Christian Andersen award for illustration; Ursula Dubosarsky for Victorian Children's Literature Award 1994.

  • How To Launch an Author Awards Program at Your Library: Curating Self-Published Books, Reaching Out to the Community. Ferrara, Barbara // Library Journal;4/15/2016, Vol. 141 Issue 7, p103 

    No abstract available.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics