Silver Medal for NCL Scientist, Dr Dongare, for developing new process

June 2008
Chemical Business;Jun2008, Vol. 22 Issue 6, p64
Trade Publication
The article announces that Mohan K. Dongare was given a silver medal of the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)-Lockheed Martin Indian Innovation growth programme for developing an environmentally-friendly process for the manufacture of nitrobenzene.


Related Articles

  • Scientists, Technical Innovators Win Medals of Science and Technology.  // Physics Today;Feb2001, Vol. 54 Issue 2, p72 

    Presents the recipients of the 2000 National Medal of Science. John D. Baldeschwieler of Caltech; Yuan-Cheng B. Fung of the University of California, San Diego; Willis E. Lamb Jr. of the University of Arizona.

  • Einstein on the beach.  // UNESCO Courier;Feb94, Vol. 47 Issue 2, p42 

    Announces the 1993 UNESCO Einstein Gold Medal, struck in 1979 to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the birth of the great scientist, has been presented to Australia's Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority.

  • Press, Mullis win Japan Prize. Swinbanks, David // Nature;1/21/1993, Vol. 361 Issue 6409, p196 

    Reports that two US scientists have won this year's Japan Prize. Award winner Frank Press, president of the National Academy of Sciences; Award winner Kary Mullis, a private consultant in nucleic acid chemistry; Origins of the Japan Prize; Nobel Prize; Details.

  • French AIDS team wins Faisal Prize. Dickson, David // Nature;2/25/1993, Vol. 361 Issue 6414, p674 

    Announces that three French AIDS researchers and two physicists, one German and one from the US, have received the 1993 King Faisal International Prize in medicine and physics. The work of Luc Montagnier, Jean-Claude Chermann and Francoise Barre-Sinoussi on identifying HIV and the way in which...

  • Australia's new prize. Ewing, T. // Nature;4/19/1990, Vol. 344 Issue 6268, p692 

    Reports that the Australian Prize has been awarded to Eugene Nester of the University of Washington in Seattle, Jeff Schell of the Max Planck Institute and Allan Kerr of the White Agricultural Research Institute in Adelaide for their work on crown gall disease. Crown gall disease responsible...

  • Editorial. Nolch, Guy // Australasian Science;Mar2002, Vol. 23 Issue 2, p1 

    Editorial. Criticizes the popularity of athletes over scientists in Australia. Recipients of the Australian of the Year award; Scientists featured in stamps.

  • Bhatnagar Awards 2009. Malhotra, Richa // Current Science (00113891);10/10/2009, Vol. 97 Issue 7, p988 

    The article announces the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award given to several scientists in India including Amitabh Joshi, Charusita Chakravarty, and Abhishek Dhar.

  • GREEN MONEY. South, Mary // Yachting;May2009, Vol. 205 Issue 5, p18 

    The article lists several winners of the 2009 PEW Fellowship in Marine Conservation including Chinese researcher Wen Bo, Argentinian marine expert Pablo Garcia and scientist Fiorenza Micheli.

  • Russian Federation President�s Prize awarded to S. V. Krivovichev.  // Radiochemistry;Apr2009, Vol. 51 Issue 2, p219 

    The article announces that Sergei Vladimirovich Krivovichev has received the Russian Federation President's Prize in the Field of Science and Innovations for Young Scientists award.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics