Bioinformatics.Org Unveils 2008 Franklin Award Finalists

Davies, Kevin
February 2008
Bio-IT World;Feb2008, Vol. 7 Issue 1, p19
Academic Journal
The article announces the 2008 Franklin Award finalists of the Bioinformatics Organization.


Related Articles

  • Award for distinguished international investigator.  // British Dental Journal;6/12/2010, Vol. 208 Issue 11, p498 

    The article announces that professor Crispian Scully has received the Dental Gold Medal in the most distinguished international clinical investigator category from the University of Granada in Spain.

  • Walter and Eliza Hall Institute.  // Biomedical Market Newsletter;10/10/2011, Vol. 21, p124 

    The article announces that Doug Hilton, an Australian medical researcher, director, and professor at Walter and Eliza Hall Institute, will receive the Seymour & Vivian Milstein Award for Excellence in Interferon and Cytokine Research.

  • 2012 Lasker Awards Laud Seminal Work in Transplantation, Molecular Motors. Friedrich, M.J. // JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association;10/17/2012, Vol. 308 Issue 15, p1512 

    The article announces awards given to medical researchers including the2012 Lasker-DeBakey Clinical Medical Research Award to Roy Calne, 2012 Albert Lasker Basic Medical Research Award to James Spudich and the 2012 Lasker-Koshland Special Achievement Award in Medical Science to Donald Brown.

  • Young Investigators' Forum award recipients. McGugan, Sandra // Clinical & Investigative Medicine;Dec2002, Vol. 25 Issue 6, p224 

    Presents the recipients of the 2002 Young Investigators's Forum awards on clinical medicine from the Canadian Society for Clinical Investigation and the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. Vidal Essenberg; Kenneth M. Madden; Chris Heyn.

  • Lasker awards honour three pioneers in ion channels. Loder, Natashaq // Nature;9/30/1999, Vol. 401 Issue 6752, p414 

    Focuses on the Albert Lasker award for basic medical research. Clay Armstrong, Bertie Hille and Roderick MacKinnon of the United States, who received the 1999 Albert Lasker award for their work on ion-channel proteins; Details of the studies.

  • VAI Awarded Grants For Cancer Study.  // Grand Rapids Business Journal;11/12/2007, Vol. 25 Issue 47, p12 

    The article announces that the $ 400,000 Concept Award grants from the Department of Defense Breast Cancer Research Program of the Office of the Congressionally Directed Medical Research Programs were awarded to Kate Eisenmann, Carrie Graveel, and James Resau, all Van Andel Institute researchers.

  • Indian Researcher Wins Award in Australia.  // India -- West;3/27/2015, Vol. 40 Issue 19, pA44 

    No abstract available.

  • Hospital Association of Rhode Island Honors 'Hospital Heroes'.  // Rhode Island Medical Journal;Dec2014, Vol. 97 Issue 12, p53 

    The article mentions that Hospital Association of Rhode island (HARI) organized "Celebration of Excellence in Hospital Care" annual awards ceremony to honor several medical personnels including physician James O'Brien physician Albert Puerini and medical fellow researcher Kenneth Belcher.

  • 2003 Canadian Society for Clinical Investigation award winners: profiles.  // Clinical & Investigative Medicine;Oct2003, Vol. 26 Issue 5, p225 

    Profiles several award winners of the 2003 Canadian Society for Clinical Investigation. Dr. Marcel Behr of McGill University, Montréal, Quebec; Dr. Mark A. Wainberg of McGill University; Dr. Michael Hayden of the University of British Columbia in Vancouver.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics