Nieman Fellows Receive ASNE Awards

March 2008
Nieman Reports;Spring2008, Vol. 62 Issue 1, p100
The article announces awards given to two journalists by the American Society of Newspaper Editors (ASNE) namely the Batten Medal to Kevin Cullen and the Distinguished Writing Award for Local Accountability to Anne Hull.


Related Articles

  • Two Nieman Fellows Receive 2007 ASNE Awards.  // Nieman Reports;Spring2007, Vol. 61 Issue 1, p113 

    This article announces that Nieman Fellows Anne Hull and Ken Armstrong have received recognition from the American Society of Newspaper Editors for their writing, with Hull being honored with the Batten Medal and Armstrong with the Distinguished Writing Award for Local Accountability Reporting.

  • Headliner Awards for Print and Broadcast.  // Nieman Reports;Summer2011, Vol. 65 Issue 2, p66 

    The article announces awards received by Nieman Fellows in the 2011 National Headliners Awards in the U.S. including columnist Kevin Cullen with a first-place award in the local interest category for columns on various topics, the WCNC-TV investigative team led by Stuart Watson with a...

  • IRE NEWS.  // IRE Journal;Jan/Feb2006, Vol. 29 Issue 1, p5 

    This article presents news briefs on issues and events related to journalism as of January 2006. Several Investigative Reporters and Editors (IRE) members won awards from Military Reporters and Editors. A special page on the Web site of IRE features investigative stories on Hurricane Katrina. A...

  • ASNE awards.  // Editor & Publisher;4/16/94, Vol. 127 Issue 16, p3 

    Announces the winners of the American Society of Newspaper Editors' Distinguished Writing Awards. Commentary/column writing; Editorial writing; Nondeadline writing; Headline writing.

  • ASNE distinguished writing awards.  // Editor & Publisher;3/19/94, Vol. 127 Issue 12, p2 

    Announces the winners of the American Society of Newspaper Editors' 1994 Distinguished Writing Awards. Categories; Cash prize.

  • Awards.  // Editor & Publisher;03/06/2000, Vol. 133 Issue 10, p27 

    Lists the winners selected by the American Society of Newspaper Editors in the 2000 Distinguished Writing Awards and Jesse Leventhol Prize competition. Includes Leonora Bohen LaPeter of the `Savannah Morning News'; Cynthia Tucker of `Atlanta Constitution'; Dianne Donovan of `Chicago Tribune.'

  • About awards.  // Editor & Publisher;3/18/95, Vol. 128 Issue 11, p2 

    Reports on winners of several journalism awards in the United States. St. Petersburg Times' Hubert Mizell as 1994 Florida Sportswriter of the Year; New York Times' reporting teams as winners of the 1994 George Polk Awards national and metropolitan prizes; Awarding of the American Society of...

  • SCCA's Workers of the Year Awarded.  // Sports Car;Nov2015, Vol. 73 Issue 11, p11 

    The article announces the names of race volunteers who were honored by the Sports Car Club of America with the Workers of the Year awards held at Daytona International Speedway during the 2015 National Championship Runoffs in September, which include Kevin Cullen, Jim Hooker, and Paula Hawthorne.

  • Delegates push industry on diversity.  // Quill;Oct/Nov98, Vol. 86 Issue 8, p4 

    Focuses on the American Society of Newspaper Editors' (ASNE) October 20, 1998 Statement on Diversity. Information about the ASNE statement; Resolution to the ASNE statement; Comments from Wendy S. Myers, president of the Society of Professional Journalists.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics