Mich., Md. Agencies Win Sarbanes Award

April 2008
Fire Chief;Apr2008, Vol. 52 Issue 4, p10
Trade Publication
The article announces that Norton Shores Fire Department and the Prince George's County Professional Fire Fighters and Paramedics Association has received the Senator Paul S. Sarbanes Fire Safety Leadership Award from the Congressional Fire Services Institute and the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation


Related Articles

  • Fire department award. Ladik, Sarah // Hub (Hay River, NT);10/16/2013, Vol. 41 Issue 34, p3 

    The article announces that the Hay River Fire Department in Northwest Territories (NWT) has received a NWT Fire Service Merit Award from the NWT government (GNWT) as of October 2013.

  • Mesa FD Volunteer Program Gets Accolades. Roberts, Mary Rose // Fire Chief;Dec2009, Vol. 53 Issue 12, p14 

    The article announces that the Mesa Fire Department in Arizona has received National Volunteer Fire Council's 2009 Fire Corps Award of Excellence.

  • NAMES IN THE NEWS.  // Fire Engineering;Jul2009, Vol. 162 Issue 7, p119 

    The article announces that the Abington Township Fire Department (ATFD) in Pennsylvania has received a Community Star Award from the Eastern Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce.

  • East Bethel.  // Minnesota Fire Chief;Jan/Feb2010, Vol. 46 Issue 3, p22 

    Tha article reports on the SAFER grant received by the East Bethel fire department in Minnesota for the recruitment and retention of firefighters.

  • Buda Fire Dept. gets the boot for filling the boot.  // Hays Free Press (Buda, TX);8/14/2013, Vol. 111 Issue 20, p2C 

    The article announces the Jack Bostick Fill the Boot Award received by the Buda Fire Department L4650 in Texas at the International Association of Fire Fighters Convention for its commitment to families living with neuromuscular disease.

  • 1996 national prescribed fire awards presented to eight recipients. Bunnell, David L. // Fire Management Notes;1997, Vol. 57 Issue 4, p24 

    Cites the winners of the US Department of Agriculture Forest Service's national-level awards in prescribed fire management for 1996. Group award for the Stanislaus National Forest; Program support awards for the Sierra National Forest and Pacific Northwest Region; Individual accomplishment...

  • Untitled.  // Clarendon Enterprise (TX);1/24/2013, Vol. 24 Issue 4, p10 

    A photograph is presented among the recipients of plaques of appreciation , including Roger Hagar, Justin Alexander, and Randy Shaw of the Hedley Volunteer Fire Department.

  • Spirit of Fire finalists.  // Fire;Apr2014, Vol. 108 Issue 1367, p7 

    The article offers information on the event "The Spirit of Fire Awards 2014" to be held at the Westminster Park Plaza Hotel in London, England on May 16, 2014.

  • McAllen (TX) Fire Department cited for student project.  // Fire Engineering;Jul99, Vol. 152 Issue 7, p38 

    Highlights the Betty Scharff Memorial Award received by McAllen (Tex.) Fire Department.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics