His Vision Expanded NBC

Atkinson, Claire
January 2008
Multichannel News;1/28/2008, Vol. 29 Issue 4, pA2
The article profiles former NBC Universal Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Bob Wright, recipient of the National Association of Television Program Executives' 2008 Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award. It details how Wright helped transform NBC from a broadcast network into a global multimedia company. The article highlights Wright's contributions to the American television industry.


Related Articles

  • NATPE Names Tartikoff Winners.  // Broadcasting & Cable;10/22/2007, Vol. 137 Issue 42, p17 

    The article reports that the National Association of Television Program Executives will present four broadcasting executives with its 2008 Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards at its annual convention on January 28, 2007. The honorees are Mark Itkin, Peter Roth, Nancy Tellem, and Bob Wright.

  • WHAT WOULD BRANDON DO? Werts, Diane // Variety;1/26/2009, Vol. 413 Issue 10, pA1 

    This article offers information on the U.S. National Association of Television Program Executives (NAPTE) annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award, named in honor of the late National Broadcasting Company (NBC) television network executive. Comments are offered from the 2009 award honorees,...

  • WORTHY SUCCESSORS. Heisler, Steve // Variety;1/23/2012, Vol. 425 Issue 10, p18 

    The article presents comments from television producers and broadcasting executives including Matthew Weiner, Dennis Swanson and Fernando Gaitan on their sentiments at having been winners of the 2012 Brandon Tarktikoff Legacy Awards presented by the National Association of Television Program...

  • Honoree Griffin recalls big start. Grego, Melissa // Variety;10/23/2000, Vol. 380 Issue 10, p67 

    Reports on the recognition received by television producer Merv Griffin given by the National Association of Television Program Executives. Professional background and achievements of the executive.

  • NTV tops Russian TEFI awards. Birchenough, Tom // Variety;5/27/96, Vol. 363 Issue 4, p39 

    Reports on the recognition given to NTV television station for its achievements in the field of Russian television broadcasting in the May 18, 1996 TEFI awards. List of winners in various categories of television broadcasting.

  • Murrow Award goes to CBS' Twin Cities TV station. Trigoboff, Dan // Broadcasting & Cable;04/05/99, Vol. 129 Issue 14, p27 

    Reports that television station WCCO of Minneapolis, Minnesota won the regional Edward R. Murrow Award for writing, news series and overall excellence from the Radio-Television News Directors Association. Remarks from Ted Canova, news director of the station.

  • Ad group to sponsor family-friendly awards. Lafayette, Jon // Electronic Media;04/12/99, Vol. 18 Issue 15, p14 

    Reports on the formation of the Forum for Family Friendly Programming and the Family Program Awards to encourage the production of more family-friendly prime-time programming in the United States. Support for the forum and the awards by the Association of National Advertisers; Roles of...

  • CORPORATE.  // Televisual;Feb2003, p6 

    Highlights the 2003 Music Television Asia Awards. Theme of the event; Participants of the poster making contests.

  • PRIMETIME EMMY AWARDS. Littleton, Cynthia // Hollywood Reporter -- International Edition;12/27/2005, Vol. 392 Issue 22, pC9 

    The article reports that the Primetime Emmy Awards ceremony will arrive earlier than it has in 15 years because of the return of professional football on the network of National Broadcasting Co. Inc. (NBC) in 2006. NBC has the broadcast rights to the 50th annual Primetime Emmy Awards telecast...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics