F/T salutes industry stars

December 2007
Furniture/Today;12/3/2007, Vol. 32 Issue 13, p2
Trade Publication
The article announces awards given to business people in the furniture industry including the Supplier of the Year award to Karl Glassman and Mark Quinn and the Retailer of the Year award to Jake Jabs.


Related Articles

  • F/T honors Leggett, American Furniture Warehouse. Gunin, Joan // Furniture/Today;12/10/2007, Vol. 32 Issue 14, p17 

    The article announces that Karl Glassman and Mark Quinn of Leggett & Platt Inc. have received the 2007 Supplier of the Year award, and Jake Jabs of American Furniture Warehouse Co. Inc. has been awarded the 2007 Retailer of the Year.

  • Jabs to receive City of Hope honor. Engel, Clint // Furniture/Today;1/26/2009, Vol. 33 Issue 21, p44 

    The article announces that Jake Jabs will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award from the City of Hope's National Home Furnishings Industry Chapter.

  • F/T to honor Jabs, L&P at Leadership Conference.  // Furniture/Today;10/15/2007, Vol. 32 Issue 6, p4 

    The article reports on the recognition to be given to Jake Jabs of American Furniture Warehouse as Retailer of the Year awardee, and Leggett & Platt Inc. as Supplier of the Year awardee during the Leadership Conference of "Furniture/Today" in Florida.

  • Jake Jabs, Arnold Belinsky honored at WHFA event.  // Furniture/Today;01/29/2001, Vol. 25 Issue 21, p31 

    Reports on the Western Home Furnishings Association's presentation of its lifetime Gold Pass awards to Western furniture retailers Jake Jabs and Arnold Belinsky at a cocktail reception in San Francisco, California. Companies represented by the two retailers.

  • ADL event draws over 400, raises $650,000.  // Furniture/Today;7/23/2012, Vol. 36 Issue 45, p60 

    The article announces that Steve Stagner, president of Houston, Texas-based Mattress Firm and Jake Jabs, president of Englewood, Colorado based American Furniture Warehouse has received American Heritage Award from the Anti-Defamation League.

  • Wright, Glassman worthy award winners at ISPA Expo.  // Furniture/Today;4/2/2012, Vol. 36 Issue 30, p28 

    The article announces awards given to bedding industry executives during the International Sleep Products Association (ISPA) Expo, such as the Robert MacMorran Memorial Award to Don Wright and the Russ Abolt Exceptional Service Award to Karl Glassman.

  • F/T honors Masters of the Game. RUSSELL, THOMAS // Furniture/Today;12/16/2013, Vol. 38 Issue 17, p34 

    The article announces lifetime achievement awards given to various furniture industry leaders including Jake Jabs of American Furniture Warehouse, Simon Kaplan of Crest Furniture, and Art Van Elslander of Art Van Furniture at Furniture/Today's Masters of the Game Awards dinner held in Naples.

  • Packed ISPA Expo in Indy honors Wright, Glassman.  // Furniture/Today;3/26/2012, Vol. 36 Issue 29, p1 

    The article presents information on International Sleep Products Assn.'s biennial Expo held at the Indiana Convention Center. It announces that two industry veterans including chief marketing officer of Wright of Thomasville Don Wright and Leggett & Platt Chief Operating Officer Karl Glassman...

  • City of Hope event raises $400,000.  // Furniture/Today;6/22/2009, Vol. 33 Issue 41, p2 

    The article offers information on the 18th annual West Coast Golf and Tennis Tournament of the City of Hope that was held in Coto de Caza, California in June 2009. It states that Jake Jabs, president and chief executive officer (CEO) of American Furniture Warehouse, was honored with the City of...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics