TITLE

He won't throw the book at you

PUB. DATE
January 2008
SOURCE
Golf Magazine;Jan2008, Vol. 50 Issue 1, p25
SOURCE TYPE
Periodical
DOC. TYPE
Article
ABSTRACT
Questions and answers on the rules of golf are presented. A question is posed on the legality of practice swings for a bunker shot. A reader asks if a gate in a fence marking the out of bounds line may be closed to allow a shot to be played.
ACCESSION #
27869152

 

Related Articles

  • Stump NCGA the Rules Expert.  // NCGA Golf;Summer2012, Vol. 32 Issue 3, p59 

    The article presents questions and answers related to golf rules including the time to drop the ball in the bunker, rules of obligations after sharing secret information and time to replace the flagsticks.

  • Stump the Rules Expert.  // NCGA Golf;Fall2013, Vol. 33 Issue 4, p63 

    The article presents questions and answers related to golf ruling including penalty related to stroke on putting green, playing from water hazard, and swing hitting a tree.

  • ASK THE RULES GUY. Guy, Rules; Mackin, Tom // Golf Magazine;Feb2012, Vol. 54 Issue 2, p32 

    Answers are presented to reader questions on the rules of golf. The rules on hitting a golf ball that is not the golfer's own ball are discussed. The rules governing the grounding of a golf club in a sand trap or bunker are examined. The rule governing hitting the golf ball twice with a single...

  • Ask the Rules Guy. Guy, Rules; Beslow, Steve; Walker, Mike // Golf Magazine;Jun2010, Vol. 52 Issue 6, p33 

    Questions and answers on the rules of golf are presented. A query on the penalty for grounding a club in a bunker is given. The rules governing a ball which sticks to the club due to mud are discussed. A reader inquires about rules governing scorekeeping in match play related to putting and...

  • Ask the Rules Guy. Guy, Rules; BESLOW, STEVE; WALKER, MIKE // Golf Magazine;Feb2011, Vol. 53 Issue 2, p38 

    Questions and answers on the rules of golf are presented. A question on the rules governing the definitions of water hazards and casual water is considered. The rule on removing loose obstacles from the putting green is discussed. A question on the golfer's options when his ball is in a bunker...

  • Ask the Rules Guy.  // Golf Magazine;Oct2009, Vol. 51 Issue 10, p34 

    The article presents two questions and answers related to golf, which are the appropriateness of playing golf in a greenside bunker that is under repair and the rule concerning a ball caught in a flagstick.

  • Ask That Guy Who Knows the Rules.  // Golf Magazine;Dec2006, Vol. 48 Issue 12, p33 

    Two questions and answers are presented concerning golf rules. One reader asks if using his golf bag to help guide his swing counts as an illegal swing aid. The author confirms that it is. The second reader asks how to call shots when the ball hits telephone lines or poles. The answer is that it...

  • Ask the Rules Guy. Guy, Rules; Beslow, Steve; Walker, Mike // Golf Magazine;Oct2010, Vol. 52 Issue 10, p27 

    Questions and answers on the rules of golf are presented. An inquiry is made on the playing of a second ball after hitting a ball into a hazard such as water. It is asked what are the rules governing moving a hazard stake if it interferes with the golfer's swing. The rules governing what...

  • Ask the Top 100. Wood, Mark; Tomasi, T. J.; Sheftic, Ted; McCord, Rick // Golf Magazine;Sep2006, Vol. 48 Issue 9, p45 

    The article presents questions and answers related to golf. One person asks how to make his ball stop sooner on approach shots so that his ball doesn't roll backwards on the green. Another asks how to correctly start his downswing, and asks what his first move or swing through should be to get...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics