Focus on fragmentation

December 2007
Forestry & British Timber;Dec2007, Vol. 36 Issue 12, p4
Trade Publication
The article announces that Kevin Watts has received the James Cup award from the Royal Forestry Society (RFS).


Related Articles

  • NEHA seeks nominations for 1997 Walter S. Mangold Award.  // Journal of Environmental Health;Sep1996, Vol. 59 Issue 2, p34 

    Reports on the search for nominations to the 1997 Walter S. Mangold Award given by the National Environmental Health Association (NEHA) to an environmentalist. Nominations deadline; Achievements of Walter Mangold after whom award was named.

  • Clean Water Task Force and others tapped for environmental excellence.  // South Carolina Business Journal;Apr97, Vol. 16 Issue 3, p8 

    Reports on the recognition of the organizations promoting environmental excellence by the South Carolina General Assembly with the creation of the 1996 S.C. Environmental Awareness Award. Organizations awarded; Appeal of the awarding committee to South Carolinians during the recognition...

  • Spirit of curiosity. Haythorpe, Gregg // Australian Geographic;Sep/Oct2012, Issue 110, p105 

    The article reports on the Australian Geographic (AG) Society awards which honored conservationists and adventurers.

  • ENVIRONMENTAL HEROES. Writer, Larry // Australian Women's Weekly;Jun2008, Vol. 78 Issue 6, p228 

    The article announces that "Australian Women's Weekly's" Environmental Heroes for the month of June are the Sustainables, students from the Port Fairy Consolidated School in Victoria.

  • AWARD FOR 'FOREST MAN'.  // Resurgence & Ecologist;Nov/Dec2015, Issue 293, p7 

    The article announces that the Indian environmental activist Jadav 'Molai' Payeng has received the Padma Shri Award as of November 2015.

  • Saved! FISH, PETER; EGAN, SOPHIE // Sunset;Mar2012, p72 

    The article presents information on the 2012 Environmental Awards winners, including McDowell Sonoran Preserve, the Montana Legacy Project, and the Wildlands Conservancy in Southern California

  • 1990 `Right Livelihood' Awards.  // Earth Island Journal;Winter91/92, Vol. 7 Issue 1, p7 

    Reports on the Swedish Parliament's presentation of the 1990 Right Livelihood Awards. Recipients; Honor given to environmentalists Miguel Barajas and Joue Mateus; Special award given to Alice Tepper Marlin.

  • Like father, like son, grandson….  // Forestry & British Timber;Dec2007, Vol. 36 Issue 12, p6 

    The article announces that Tony Knight has received the Long Service Award from the Royal Forestry Society (RFS).

  • Woodland prizewinner.  // Forestry & British Timber;Dec2007, Vol. 36 Issue 12, p8 

    The article announces that Laura Prior has received the outstanding student in the Environmental and Woodland and Management module and as the Top Student of the Course from John Clegg and Co. and Professor Christopher Gaskell, principal of Royal Agricultural College respectively.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics