WithIt salutes four leaders

August 2007
Furniture/Today;8/27/2007, Vol. 31 Issue 50, p4
Trade Publication
The article reports on the presentation of the WOW Awards from the Women in the Home Industries Today to four executives from the furniture industry in Charlotte, North Carolina, including Jeff Cook of Broyhill Co., Dawn Brinson of Media Matters, and Dana Andrew of the World Market Center.


Related Articles

  • IHFRA to honor Cook in April.  // Furniture/Today;2/15/2010, Vol. 34 Issue 23, p2 

    The article announces that company Broyhill Furniture president Jeff Cook will be honored with the Pillar of the Industry Award from the International Home Furnishings Representatives Association (IHFRA) at the 16th annual Furniture Industry Awards Gala on April 19, 2010.

  • ADL dinner honors Gribetz, Segal, Cook.  // Furniture/Today;7/13/2009, Vol. 33 Issue 43, p10 

    The article announces awards given to leaders of home furnishings industry from the Anti-Defamation League (ADL) including Jeff Cook who received the American Heritage Award, Gordon Segal who received the Lifetime Humanitarian Award, and Lester Gribetz who received the Lifetime Achievement Award.

  • ADL to honor three at June 11 gala.  // Furniture/Today;4/6/2009, Vol. 33 Issue 30, p1 

    The article announces awards given to Home Furnishing Industry veterans including the American Heritage Award to Jeff Cook, the Lifetime Achievement Award to Lester Gribetz, and the Lifetime Humanitarian Award to Gordon Segal.

  • Retailers Honored at ADL Annual Awards.  // Home Textiles Today;6/22/2009, Vol. 30 Issue 15, p15 

    The article announces awards given to home furnishing retailers including the Lifetime Humanitarian Award to Gordon Segal, Lifetime Achievement Award to Lester Gribetz, and the American Heritage Award to Jeff Cook.

  • CONGRATULATIONS.  // Government Executive;Dec2002, Vol. 34 Issue 16, pA18 

    Lists several people in the U.S. who won awards for various achievements as of December 2002. Person who became the Hero of September 11th, 2001; Awards for the Federal employees of the year.

  • MMS Awards $10.6 Million to Louisiana for Coastal Restoration.  // Washington Letter of Oceanography;2/9/2009, Vol. 43 Issue 3, p2 

    The article announces the $10.6 million grant to the state of Louisiana through the Coastal Impact Assistance Program (CIAP), awarded by the Minerals Management Service (MMS) in February 2009.

  • Ghana Achievers Awards.  // New African;Mar2003, Issue 416, p63 

    Reports that the London, England-based Ghana Professional Achievers (GPA) Awards is asking for nominations for 2003. Eligibility criteria of the awards; Award categories; Categories of awards introduced in 2003.

  • Other prizes and awards.  // World Almanac for Kids;1998, p174 

    Discusses various prizes and awards. Nobel Prizes, named for Alfred B. Nobel (1833-1896), given to people who have done something important for humankind; Pulitzer Prizes, named for Joseph Pulitzer (1847-1911), given for writing and music; Spingarn Medal, established by Joel Elias Spingarn of...

  • Spain scores at Cannes. Wentz, Laurel // Advertising Age;6/29/1992, Vol. 63 Issue 26, p1 

    Reports that Spain carried off the top prize at the International Advertising Film Festival with a commercial that wouldn't make it past United States network censors. United States got 3 of 27 Gold Lions awarded; No rival over Grand Prix candidates; Details of the winners.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics