Winter Presents Safety Awards

May 2007
Sea Power;May2007, Vol. 50 Issue 5, p61
The article announces several awards given to Navy and Marine Corps individuals and units including the Adm. Vern Clark Safety Award for the U.S. Navy to Lieutenant Paul S. Schiermeier, Gen. James L. Jones Safety Award for the U.S. Marine Corps to Colonel Mark Alan Schulte and Gen. James L. Jones Safety Award to Combat Logistics Regiment 35.


Related Articles

  • Puerto Rican nominated for Sailor of the Year. J.C. // Caribbean Business;4/22/2004, Vol. 32 Issue 18, p32 

    Reports that Career Petty Officer First Class William Irizarry of San Juan, Puerto Rico, is one of the finalists nominated by the Atlantic Fleet of the U.S. Navy to be Sailor of the Year (SOY) for 2004. Irizarry's role as the team chief for personnel on the ground security team; Provision of...

  • Commendation recognizes recruiters' success.  // Marines;Dec98, Vol. 27 Issue 12, p6 

    Reports on eligible recipients of the Navy Unit Commendation award in the United States Marine Corps. Commanding generals of the Eastern and Western Recruiting Regions; Permanent personnel of the Recruiters School in San Diego, California; Officer selection teams.

  • Best of the best.  // All Hands;Sep95, Issue 941, p4 

    Features the United States Navy's 1995 Sailors of the Year. Chief Quartermaster (SW) Daniel J. Nicholson, Atlantic Fleet Sailor of the Year; Chief Hospital Corpsman (DV) John D. Correa, Pacific Fleet Sailor of the Year; Chief Aviation Storekeeper (AW) Maureen E. Sims, Shore Sailor of the Year;...

  • Order of precedence--U.S. Navy.  // All Hands;Jan1996, Issue 945, p24 

    Presents photographs of the types of medals and awards given to members of the United States Navy.

  • Shipmates.  // All Hands;Nov96, Issue 955, p48 

    The article presents information on promotions and awards received by the U.S. Navy personnel in 1996.

  • The fleet's finest. Helmig, Linda L. // All Hands;Sep97, Issue 966, p36 

    Presents winners of the US Navy 1996 Sailor of the Year competition. Include US Navy officer Robert W. Betts as Atlantic Fleet Sailor of the Year; Bryan C. Robertson as Pacific Fleet Sailor of the Year; Kevin W. Hall as Naval Reserve Sailor of the Year.

  • Aviation safety awardees named.  // All Hands;Sep97, Issue 966, p41 

    Reports on the recipients of the US Navy's top aviation safety awards. Criteria selection for the awards.

  • Navy Earns Diversity Award, Tops Leading Companies. Rhonehouse, Michelle // All Hands;Dec2009, Issue 1113, p6 

    The article announces that the U.S. Navy Region Southwest has received the Award for Diversity from President Barack Obama.

  • Around The Fleet�.  // All Hands;Dec96, Issue 956, p42 

    The article presents several news briefs related to the U.S. Navy including the presentation of 1995 CNO Ship-Helicopter Safety Award to USS Sacramento and 80,000th safe deck landing of USS Belleau Wood during special operation's Capable Exercises off the coast of Okinawa.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics