Award winner engages all sectors to improve quality

February 2007
Patient Education Management;Feb2007, Vol. 14 Issue 2, p20
Academic Journal
The article announces the recipients of the 2006 John M. Eisenberg Award given by the National Quality Forum and the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations, including the Minnesota Alliance for Patient Safety (MAPS) for its approach to improving patient safety and quality.


Related Articles

  • Integrated Healthcare Awards 2003.  // Health & Homeopathy;Winter2002/2003, p6 

    Reports on the nominations sought for the Awards for Good Practice in Integrated Healthcare 2003. Eligibility; Qualifications; Contact number.

  • Admission screening for MRSA gains award.  // Hospital Access Management;Dec2007, Vol. 26 Issue 12, p141 

    The article announces that the Evanston Northwestern Healthcare in Illinois was chosen as the recipient of the 2007 Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award.

  • Endoscopy center improves reporting of test results.  // Same-Day Surgery;Nov2008, Vol. 32 Issue 11, p122 

    The article announces that the new system of the Endoscopy Center of Colorado Springs in reporting and explaining pathology results to patients has received the 2008 Innovations in Quality Improvement Award from the Institute for Quality Improvement at the Accreditation Association for...

  • 2010 Health Care Heroes.  // Crain's Detroit Business;8/9/2010, Vol. 26 Issue 32, p11 

    The article presents information about Health Care Heroes awards 2010, given to recognize the leadership and innovation in the field of health care in Michigan.

  • Samaritans receive award.  // Business Journal Serving Southern Tier, CNY, Mohawk Valley, Fing;4/3/95, Vol. 9 Issue 7, p2 

    Reports on the Samaritan Auxiliary's receipt of the 1994 Auxiliary Advocacy award from the HealthCare Association of New York State.

  • ACCOLADE FOR TEAM EFFORT TO 'SELL' ITS CARE.  // Nursing Standard;10/21/2009, Vol. 24 Issue 7, p6 

    The article announces that Anne McDermot, Karen Fishwick and Rebecca Clough received an award for the design of a booklet to market services for commissioners.

  • Hall of Fame induction.  // Modern Healthcare;3/25/2002, Vol. 32 Issue 12, p22 

    Presents the inductees of Modern Healthcare's Health Care Hall of Fame in Chicago, Illinois.

  • The 2002 Spirit of Excellence Awards. Burda, David // Modern Healthcare;12/23/2002, Vol. 32 Issue 51, p25 

    Presents the winners of the 2002 Spirit of Excellence Awards. Turnaround in the business of Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center; Category of the award won by Windy Hill Village of the Presbyterian Homes; Details on the training program of Community Health Partners.

  • 1999 Hall of Fame winners recognized. Thompson, Elizabeth // Modern Healthcare;01/17/2000, Vol. 30 Issue 3, p3 

    Presents leaders in healthcare administration recognized and inducted into `Modern Healthcare' Health Care Hall of Fame. Information on Paul Ellwood Jr., known as the father of managed care; Details on L.R. Jordan who had pursued his vision of integrated healthcare delivery; Highlights of the...

  • Hospital association announces honors.  // New Hampshire Business Review;11/08/96, Vol. 18 Issue 23, p23 

    Profiles four members of the New Hampshire Hospital Association recognized for leadership in health care. Sylvio Dupuis; Harry Weber Jr.; Daniel Eubank; Stephen G. Papas.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics