Hartenstein Gets an Emmy in Technology

Spangler, Todd
November 2006
Multichannel News;11/6/2006, Vol. 27 Issue 44, p10
The article announces that Eddy Hartenstein, former president and chief executive officer (CEO) of DirecTV, received a lifetime achievement award at the Science, Technology & Engineering Emmy Awards for Broadcast Television hosted by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS).


Related Articles

  • Snapshots from the CEO fete. Rupp, Barry L. // Financial World;4/8/96, Vol. 165 Issue 6, p10 

    Features the 22nd annual CEO-of-the-Year Banquet. Award winners.

  • Silver & bronze.  // Financial World;4/15/97, Vol. 166 Issue 4, p73 

    Lists the winners of both silver and bronze in Financial World's chief executive officer (CEO) awards for the year 1996. Norman R. Augustine, John T. Chambers, Robert J. Eaton, Dr. Andrew S. Grove, Hugh L. McColl Jr.; Robert B. Catell, George J. Collins, Milton Cooper; Others; Their educational...

  • CEO IT nominations sought.  // Modern Healthcare;11/10/2008, Vol. 38 Issue 45, p17 

    The article offers information on "Modern Healthcare's seventh annual CEO IT Achievement Award competition.

  • It's Time to Honor CEOs Committed to Diversity. Rector, James R. // Profiles in Diversity Journal;Mar/Apr2011, Vol. 13 Issue 2, p2 

    An introduction to the journal is presented in which the author discusses the chief executive officers (CEO) who got the 2011 Leadership in Action Award from the journal.

  • VIRAL VIDEO AWARDS. Baumann, Greg // Television Week;11/6/2006, Vol. 25 Issue 42, p3 

    The article focuses on the awards presented at the annual Viral Video Awards and the Technology & Engineering Emmy Awards sponsored by the periodical "TelevisionWeek" and the National Technology Academy, respectively in the U.S. The best professional viral video award was given to the...

  • CEA Honors 2008 CE Hall Of Famers. Smith, Steve // TWICE: This Week in Consumer Electronics;10/27/2008, Vol. 23 Issue 22, p22 

    The article announces the 2008 Consumer Electronics (CE) Hall of Famers, including Eddy Hartenstein of DirecTV, Ken Kutarag of Sony, and Fritz Sennheiser of Sennheiser Electronic.

  • The 'Diplomat' Who Left A Changed Trade Organization At CUNA. Jerving, Jim // Credit Union Journal;2/28/2011, Vol. 15 Issue 9, p54 

    The article announces that Dan Mica will receive the Herb Wegner Lifetime Achievement Award for Individual Achievement from the National Credit Union Administration.

  • From A Childhood Of Hardship, To An Adult Life Easing Hardships Of Others. Jerving, Jim // Credit Union Journal;2/28/2011, Vol. 15 Issue 9, p56 

    The article announces that Rudy Hanley will receive the Herb Wegner Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Credit Union Administration.

  • MEET OUR JUDGES.  // Modern Healthcare;6/14/2010, Vol. 40 Issue 24, p18 

    Several photographs of judges at the 2010 CEO IT Achievement Awards of "Modern Healthcare" are presented, including Michael Green of Concord Hospital, Edward Murphy of Carilion Clinic and Anthony Spezia of Covenant Health.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics