PRSA announces 2006 individual awards recipients: Miller, Berger, Sharpe, Hackley honored

December 2006
Public Relations Tactics;Dec2006, Vol. 13 Issue 12, p26
Trade Publication
The article announces awards given to public relation professionals including the Gold Anvil Award to Dr. Debra A. Miller of Clark Atlanta University, the Outstanding Educator Award to Dr. Bruce K. Berger of the Department of Advertising and Public Relations, and the Patrick Jackson Award to Dr. Melvin L. Sharpe.


Related Articles

  • Debra A. Miller, Ed.D., APR, Fellow PRSA: The Gold Anvil Award.  // Public Relations Tactics;Jan2007, Vol. 14 Issue 1, p19 

    The article focuses on the Gold Anvil Award presented to Debra A. Miller, a member of the Public Relations Society of America during their 2006 business meeting in Salt Lake City, Utah. Miller was recognized for her accomplishments which have advanced the profession. Her contributions are an...

  • Debra A. Miller, Ed.D., APR, Fellow PRSA: D. Parke Gibson Pioneer Award.  // Public Relations Tactics;Jan2007, Vol. 14 Issue 1, p19 

    The article reports on the 2006 D. Parke Gibson Pioneer Award for leadership in multicultural communications presented to Debra A. Miller during the business meeting of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) in Salt lake City, Utah. Miller is the first woman of color to be elected...

  • Debra A. Miller, Ed.D., APR, Fellow PRSA: A Passionate Advocate for the Profession.  // Public Relations Strategist;Fall2007, Vol. 13 Issue 4, p44 

    The article announces that Dr. Debra A. Miller has received the 2006 Gold Anvil Award during the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) 2006 International Conference in Salt Lake City on November 2007.

  • Bronze Anvil 2002 Winners. Battenberg, Erik; Pietra, Cheryl Della; Gardner, Chris // Public Relations Tactics;Sep2002, Vol. 9 Issue 9, p15 

    Reports on the recipients of the 2002 Bronze Anvil Awards and Bronze Anvil Awards of Commendation. Heinz North America; Country Inns &Suites; Segway LLC.

  • Enter now for 2010 Awards.  // PRWeek (London);2/12/2010, p4 

    The article announces that entries for the 2010 PRWeek Awards, which will be held at the Governor House in London, England on October 19, 2010, are now open.

  • MEATliquor launch.  // PRWeek (London);10/26/2012 Awards Supplement, p32 

    The article announces that the campaign "MEATliquor launch" of W Communications is the winner of "PRWeek Awards 2012" Culture, Media & Sport Award.

  • Ready for Work youth unemployment campaign.  // PRWeek (London);10/26/2012 Awards Supplement, p42 

    The article announces that "Ready for Work" youth unemployment campaign of Channel 4 Education/Battlefront with EdenCanCan is the winner of "PRWeek Awards 2012" Public Affairs Award.

  • Why you didn't win a Silver Anvil award. Aud, Jody Buffington // Public Relations Tactics;May96, Vol. 3 Issue 5, p23 

    Deals with Public Relations Society of America's 1996 Silver Anvil Awards. Most common reasons why entries do not win; List of finalists.

  • PR Campaign of the Year.  // Music Week;3/24/2007, Issue 12, special section p39 

    The article announces that Sundraj Sreenivasan of Universal won the 2007 Public Relations (PR) Campaign of the Year from the British periodical "Music Week." Sreenivasan won for his work on the "Sound of Girls Aloud" campaign.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics