January 1987
Image Technology;Jan1987, Vol. 69 Issue 1, p35
Trade Publication
The article announces awards given to committee technicians including the Lloyds Bank Student Commercial Award to Laura Duncalf and Brian Percival of Manchester Polytechnic and a special award to Derrick Ross of Arri for his generous donation of over £10,000 worth of equipment to students.


Related Articles

  • Gatwick Area Section Prize (GASP).  // Logistics & Transport Focus;Aug2008, Vol. 10 Issue 8, p8 

    The article announces that the Gatwick Area Section Price (GASP) was given to rail personnel and mechanical & electrical (M&E) technicians at Gatwick Airport Ltd.

  • Lord Sainsbury launches UK's first Inspirational Technician Award. whitel // MWP (Online Edition);9/28/2012, p200 

    The article reports on the move of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics Network (STEMNET) which has launched Great Britain's inaugural Inspirational Technician Award and is seeking for nominees nationwide.

  • Ron Catt NAPA/ASE technician of the year.  // Automotive Marketing;Jan1997, Vol. 26 Issue 1, p20 

    Presents Ron Catt, 1996 NAPA/ASE technician of the Year winner. Reasons for his winning; Cash prize award.

  • Mark McLean named TMCSuperTech 2013 champion.  // Bulk Transporter;Oct2013, Vol. 76 Issue 4, p14 

    The article announces that Mark McLean Jr. has awarded as the Nation's top truck technician by the American Trucking Associations' Technology & Maintenance Council during the council's ninth annual National Technician Skills competition through September 9 to 11, 2013 in Pittsburgh, Philadelphia.

  • Motor Age Contributor Wins Tech of the Year. Meier, Pete // Motor Age;Mar2007, Vol. 126 Issue 3, p117 

    The article announces that Pete Meier has received the title of CARQUEST/MACS Mobile A/C Engine Cooling System/Heat Transfer Technician of the Year.

  • Oil group names Tech of the Year.  // Snips;Aug2009, Vol. 78 Issue 8, p71 

    The article announces the presentation of the first-ever National Association of Oil Heating Service Managers (NAOHSM) Technician of the Year award to Steve Vachon of Lamprey Brothers in North Hampton, New Hampshire.

  • Instant Contributions. Litterski, Pete // Cleaner;Nov2010, p46 

    The article announces the selection of senior technician Dan Rushford as the recipient of the 2010 Mr. Rooter Corp. Technician of the Year award.

  • Technician honored at HDAW.  // Fleet Owner;Mar2008, Vol. 103 Issue 3, p50 

    The article announces that automotive technician Britt Olson of Southeastern Freight Lines Inc. was named 2007 Technician of the Year at Heavy Duty Aftermarket Week in Las Vegas, Nevada.

  • Top tech--again.  // Fleet Owner;Jul2014, Vol. 109 Issue 7, p53 

    The article announces that Bob Mrzyglod, a technician at Aim NationaLease, has been named Top Tech for the third year.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics