Hall of Fame will honor 4 young leaders

August 1999
Automotive News;8/23/1999, Vol. 73 Issue 5834, p25
Trade Publication
Reports on the four recipients of the 1999 Young Leadership and Excellence Awards given by the Automotive Fall of Fame in Dearborn, Michigan. Michael Bastian; Katja Busch-Merino; Peter Fong; Diana Wagner.


Related Articles

  • AIAG awards outstanding achievement.  // Quality;Oct96, Vol. 35 Issue 10, p22 

    Reports on the Automotive Industry Action Group's selection of companies and individuals for the organization's outstanding achievement award. Includes Chrysler Corp.; Ford Motor Co; Deere & Co.

  • Automotive Hall of Fame honors 5.  // Automotive News;3/12/2001, Vol. 75 Issue 5920, p14 

    Reports the induction of automobile salespersons and a journalist into the Automotive Hall of Fame in Detroit, Michigan. Names of inductees for 2001; Career backgrounds of inductees; Contributions made to the growth of the automobile industry.

  • Europe's auto gentry.  // Automotive News;3/12/2001, Vol. 75 Issue 5920, p26 

    Reports the honoring of pioneers in the European automotive industries during the Geneva auto show in Switzerland. Inauguration of the ceremony; Presentation of the honorees of the European Automotive Hall of Fame; Display of plaques at the Palexpo Center.

  • Pronto organizes to become unified group.  // Automotive Marketing;May93, Vol. 22 Issue 5, p18 

    Discusses the spring meeting in Las Vegas of the National Pronto, a programmed distribution group. Election of first independent officers; Restructuring as a not-for profit cooperation owned by the member firms in 1990; Changes for 1990s; National warranty program for parts and national...

  • New dealer officers.  // Automotive News;3/21/1994, Vol. 68 Issue 5543, p31 

    Presents a photograph of the Richmond, Virginia Automobile Dealers Association officers. Past president George Whitlow of Whitlow Chevrolet; Johnny Cates of Haywood Clarke Buick as president; Richard Carter of Hayes Jeep-Eagle as vice president; Ben Scafidi of Dick Strauss Ford as treasurer;...

  • NAIL hammers out name change.  // National Petroleum News;Oct93, Vol. 85 Issue 11, p85 

    Reports on the National Association of Independent Lubes' (NAIL) change of name to the Automotive Oil Change Association (AOCA). Members; Rationale.

  • AIAG awards.  // Corporate Detroit;Sep96, Vol. 14 Issue 9, p8 

    Reports on the 1996 annual dinner of the Automotive Industry Action Group.

  • It's the extra three cents that does it.  // Common Cause Magazine;Spring95, Vol. 21 Issue 1, p5 

    Reports on the Coalition for Vehicle Choice's encouragement of its supporters to use their own stamps on its postage-paid, business-reply envelopes. Use of total postage funds saved to stop political appointees from restricting vehicle choices with unwarranted and unnecessary regulations.

  • MAP helps suppliers improve communications.  // Ward's Auto World;Feb96, Vol. 32 Issue 2, p24 

    Focuses on the Manufacturing Assembly Pilot project of the Automotive Industry Action Group. Efforts to improve information and material flow throughout the supply chain; Need to eliminate waste and reduce costs; Recommendations.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics