Anita Borg Institute Names Scholarship Winners

August 2006
Electronic News;8/28/2006, Vol. 52 Issue 35, p40
Trade Publication
This article reports on the decision of the Anita Borg Institute for Women and Technology to award Change Agent scholarships to women who have contributed to the advancement of women in technology. The scholarships winners are Ijeoma Terese Ihenachor, a professional engineer with the Nigerian Airspace Management Agency, Claudia Bauzer Medeiros, a full professor of computer science at the Universidade Estadual de Campinas, and Suriya Mayandi Thevar, a senior professor and head of the Department of Library and Information Science at Annamalai University.


Related Articles

  • TECHNOLOGY.  // Enterprise/Salt Lake City;5/25/2009, Vol. 38 Issue 48, p16 

    The article solicits nominations to Women Tech Council's Women Tech Awards.

  • Women in Tech winners talk about paving the way in STEM. WILSON, COLLEEN // Westchester County Business Journal;10/12/2015, Vol. 51 Issue 41, p7 

    The article reports on several honorees at the second Women in Tech Awards who excel on the field science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) including founder Joan Fallon of biopharmaceutical company Curemark LLC, vice president Andrea Soto of MasterCard, and student Lindsay Peckham.

  • Government Technology Research Alliance.  // Aviation Week & Space Technology;2/27/2012, Vol. 174 Issue 8, p22 

    The article announces that Kay Sears, president of the satellite communications company Intelsat General Corp., has received the Women in Technology award, which is presented by the Government Technology Research Alliance.

  • Stephanie Mitchko-Beale.  // CED;Nov/Dec2013, Vol. 39 Issue 11, p12 

    The article announces that Stephanie Mitchko-Beale has received the 2013 Women in Technology award from the periodical "CEDmagazine"

  • 2015 Women in Technology Award Winners: Vibha Rustagi, CEO of itaas, a Cognizant Company. Munson, Ben // CED;Nov/Dec2015, Vol. 41 Issue 6, p14 

    The article focuses on Vibha Rustagi, chief executive officer of interactive television solutions provider itaas, who is the 2015 recipient of Women in Technology Award. Topics include words that characterize her philosophy including focus, perseverance, and hard work, the influence of her...

  • Utah Needs More Women in STEM Fields. Francom, Sarah Ryther // Utah Business;Oct2012, Vol. 26 Issue 10, p4 

    The article offers updates concerning the development within the publication of the journal. It highlights the fifth annual awards ceremony by the Women Tech Council which honors women excelling in the field of technology. It focuses on the issue of among women in the field of science,...

  • Top in their technology categories.  // ITNOW;Jan2007, Vol. 49 Issue 1, p05 

    The article announces the awards given to the members of the British Computer Society (BCS) during the Blackberry Women & Technology event, including the Best Woman for the Public Sector/Academia award to Beti Williams, the Best Use of Technology by a Female Entrepreneur award to Ann-Marie...

  • Who's The Top Woman Techie In Your Group?  // CT Daily;5/8/2013, p1 

    The article invites nominations for the 2013 Women in Technology Award, given by the organization Women in Cable Telecommunications, the Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers Inc. and newsletter CT Daily and sponsored by cable systems operator Bright House Networks, till June 21, 2013.

  • Here they are: The 1992 OG Scholarship recipients!  // Organic Gardening (08973792);May/Jun93, Vol. 40 Issue 5, p62 

    Presents the recipients of the `Organic Gardening' 1992 scholarships. Helping to fund the college education of 10 high school seniors/college freshpersons committed to using that education to further the goals of organic growing; Kevin Jenkins, College Station, Texas; Rebecca E. Aubrey,...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics