Arizona rep group honors Michael Alan

April 2006
Furniture/Today;4/24/2006, Vol. 30 Issue 33, p62
Trade Publication
The article reports that the Arizona Home Furnishing Representatives Association has named Michael Alan Furniture as its Arizona Furniture Retailer of the Year for 2005 in Arizona. Michael Alan Furniture was honored for its dedication to the home furnishing industry, respect for the efforts of sales representatives, honesty in advertising, customer service, and service to the community.


Related Articles

  • 10 finalists up for Withlt's WOW awards.  // Furniture/Today;9/22/2003, Vol. 28 Issue 4, p10 

    Announces the ten industry leaders as finalists for the 2003 WOW awards given annually by Women in the Home Industries Today or WithIt in the U.S. Schedule and venue where the awards ceremony will be held; Names of the three nominees for the Legacy Award; Candidates for the Mentoring Award;...

  • WCMA Accepting Awards Submissions.  // Home Textiles Today;11/14/2005, Vol. 27 Issue 10, p23 

    The article reports that the Window Covering Manufacturers Association is accepting submissions for its Product Innovation Awards in the U.S. through January 6, 2006.

  • NAHB Accepting Pillars of Industry Contest Applications.  // Kitchen & Bath Business;Sep2004, Vol. 51 Issue 9, p17 

    Provides information on the 2005 Pillars of the Industry Awards competition which is sponsored by the National Association of Home Builders in the U.S. Key areas in recognizing superior achievement; Categories of the awards.

  • Bay honored as Retailer of Year.  // Furniture/Today;1/26/2004, Vol. 28 Issue 21, p16 

    Reports on the award received by Bay Furniture from the Greater Midwest Home Furnishings Association in Chicago, Illinois.

  • IHFRA to honor Cleveland, Massood brothers.  // Furniture/Today;4/24/2006, Vol. 30 Issue 33, p30 

    The article announces awards given to members of the International Home Furnishings Representatives Association (IHFRA). Former president Craig Cleveland received the Harold Braun Distinguished Service Award, the highest award given by the Association. Also, IHFRA bestowed the Pillar of the...

  • NHFA award going to Child, Rose.  // Furniture/Today;3/15/2004, Vol. 28 Issue 28, p2 

    Reports that R.C. Willey Home Furnishings President Jeff Child and The Rose Collection chief executive officer, Cherie Rose, have been named Retailers of the Year for 2004 by the National Home Furnishings Association in the U.S. Career histories of Child and Rose.

  • MFA recognizes industry leaders at banquet.  // Furniture/Today;2/25/2008, Vol. 32 Issue 25, p22 

    The article announces Metropolitan Furnishings Association awards given to the home furnishings industry, including the 2007 Retailer of the Year to John Koziel, the Best Sales Representative Award to Chuck Cuccia, and the Howard Liveright Award to Tommy Leflein.

  • GA 2006 winners.  // Housewares;Aug2006, Issue 200, p57 

    The article reports on the presentation of the Gift of the Year awards to winners by the Gift Association at Grosvenor House Hotel in London, England. Overall, there were 19 winners across 18 categories. Houseware supplier Joseph Joseph brought home the award in the Cooking and Dining category...

  • Judges selected for AHFA's Sage Awards.  // Furniture/Today;8/11/2008, Vol. 32 Issue 48, p24 

    The article reports on people who were named to judge the 2008 Sage Awards, a program of the American Home Furnishings Alliance (AHFA) that aims to recognize environmental excellence in the home furnishings and bedding sectors. The awards will recognize a manufacturer, retailer or designer of...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics