Arizona ginner to lead NCGA in 2006

March 2006
Southeast Farm Press;3/1/2006, Vol. 33 Issue 7, p37
Trade Publication
The article announces the elected officers of the National Cotton Ginners Association (NCGA) for 2006. The officers include president Russell Kuhnhenn, first vice president Van Murphy, second vice president Chris Breedlove, third vice president Sledge Taylor, and chairman Larry McClendon. Awards were also given to Sid Brough as the 2005 Horace Hayden National Cotton Ginner of the Year, and Roger Isom as the 2005-06 NCGA Distinguished Service Awardee.


Related Articles

  • Arizona ginner to lead NCGA during year.  // Western Farm Press;3/11/2006, Vol. 28 Issue 8, p14 

    he article presents highlights of the annual meeting of the National Cotton Ginners Association (NCGA) for 2006. Russell Kuhnhenn was elected president of the association. The 2005 Horace Hayden National Cotton Ginner of the Year award was given to Sid Brough, general manager of EdCot Co-Op Gin...

  • Arizona ginner to lead NCGA in 2006.  // Southwest Farm Press;3/2/2006, Vol. 33 Issue 7, p22 

    The article reports on the 2006 elected officers of the National Cotton Ginners Association (NCGA) at its annual meeting in Tucson, Arizona. These officers include President Russell Kuhnhenn, first Vice President Van Murphy, second Vice President Chris Breeedlove and third Vice President sledge...

  • Cotton Ginners pick new president.  // Western Farm Press;2/14/2004, Vol. 26 Issue 5, p3 

    Reports on Sid Brough's election as president of the 2004-05 National Cotton Ginners Association. Election of Russell Kuhnhenn as second vice president; Other officers elected; Awards given out during the annual meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana.

  • National Cotton Ginners recognized.  // Western Farm Press;2/19/2005, Vol. 27 Issue 7, p23 

    This article presents photographs of the representation ceremony of Horace Hayden Cotton Ginner of the Year award. in a photograph, outgoing NCGA president, Sid Brough, presents the presents the award to Michael Hooper. In yet another photograph, Sid Brough presents the NCGA Distinguished...

  • Weymouth & Portland MDC. Rainford, Paul // Treasure Hunting;Apr2006, p54 

    Reports on the celebration of the detecting successes of Weymouth & Portland. List of winners of the club awards for 2005; Proof that the club had "gold fever" in 2005; Re-elected officers for 2006.

  • PEOPLE IN THE NEWS.  // O&P Almanac;Aug2012, Vol. 61 Issue 8, p10 

    The article offers news briefs related to prosthesis in the U.S. in 2012 including the recognition of Carl Caspers in Minnesota Inventors Hall of Fame, the election of Michael Estrada in the board of directors of Amputee Coalition, and the receiving by Claudia Zacharias of the 2012 Brava! Award .

  • Announcements.  // Journal of Heredity;Sep/Oct2007, Vol. 98 Issue 6, p637 

    The article presents several announcements from the American Genetic Association (AGA). Accordingly, the Stephen J. O'Brien Award for the best student paper will be given at the annual meeting of the AGA with a cash prize of $1000. "Genetics and Genomics of Behavior," which is the 2008 meeting...

  • New leaders for PGMS.  // Landscape Management;Jan2006, Vol. 45 Issue 1, p22 

    The article reports on the elections of the new set of leaders for the Professional Grounds Management Society (PGMS) during its 33rd Annual Green Star Awards in Orlando, Florida. Ellen Newell, CGM assistant director of grounds services, has been elected as the new PGMS volunteer president....

  • Support of cotton leadership urged during industry's'challenging times'. Brandon, Hembree // Southwest Farm Press;9/17/2009, Vol. 36 Issue 18, p10 

    The article reports on Southern Cotton Ginners Association urging its members to support the National Cotton Council of America for the benefit of the cotton industry in the U.S. According to Larry McClendon of the Southern Cotton Ginners, the Council is the only national organization that...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics