Fire Chief Names 2005 Chiefs of the Year

September 2005
Fire Chief;Sep2005, Vol. 49 Issue 9, p14
Trade Publication
Highlights the presentation of the annual Chief of the Year awards on August 12, 2005 at Fire-Rescue International in Denver, Colorado. Selection of Chief Shane Ray of the Pleasant View Volunteer Fire Department as the 2005 Volunteer Chief of the Year; 2005 Career Chief of the Year award received by Chief Richard Dyer of the Kansas City Fire Department; Other awardees.


Related Articles

  • 2013 Fire Chief of the Year nominations now open.  // Fire Chief Expert Blog;5/14/2013, p6 

    The article calls for the nominations for "Fire Chief" magazine's annual Fire Chief of the Year Awards for 2013.

  • Minnesota Fire Officer of the Year. Farmer, Tim // Minnesota Fire Chief;May/Jun2006, Vol. 42 Issue 5, p49 

    Focuses on the new awards program approved by the Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association (MSFCA) Board of Directors. Persons qualified for the program; Factors considered in establishing the program; Selection criteria for the Fire Officer of the Year award.

  • Fire department, personal success requires perserverance. LeDuc, Todd // Fire Chief Expert Blog;9/19/2013, p7 

    The article focuses on attainment of success of a fire-service professional. The author relates his experience attending the annual awards ceremony of the Center for Performance Excellence in Chicago, Illinois to explore accreditation as a measure of success for professionals and organizations....

  • 2010 Ray Downey Courage and Valor Award: Eric Hankins.  // Fire Engineering;Jun2010, Vol. 163 Issue 6, p44 

    The article announces that Captain Erik Hankins of the Yuba City Fire Department in California has received the Ray Downey Courage and Valor Award.

  • OPENING CEREMONY / GENERAL SESSION.  // Fire Engineering;Dec2011, Vol. 164 Issue 12, Special section p40 

    Information on the opening ceremony and general session at the 2012 Fire Department Instructors Conference (FDIC) on April 18-19 is presented, which includes award presentations, a tribute to the 2011 U.S. and Canadian fallen firefighters, and keynote speakers.

  • An Honor Decades in the Making. Wilmoth, Janet // Fire Chief Exclusive Insight;5/ 1/2011, p8 

    The author explains why she believes that "Fire Chief" columnist Ronny J. Coleman deserves the 2011 Mason Lankford Fire Service Leadership Award that he recently received. She describes how his columns on fire service benefited fire chiefs, aspiring officers, and business professionals. She also...

  • CIRCUITOUS ROUTE. West, Pat // Fire Chief;Oct2003, Vol. 47 Issue 10, p52 

    Profiles Mary Beth Michos, recipient of the 2003 Career Fire Chief of the Year award from the periodical "Fire Chief," and head of the Prince William County Department of Fire & Rescue division in Virginia. Personal background; Education and training; Career highlights. INSET: LESSONS SHARED.

  • A Lion in Chief's Clothing. ROBERTS, MARY ROSE // Fire Chief;Sep2011, Vol. 55 Issue 9, p16 

    The article profiles Debra Amesqua, the first female chief of the Madison, Wisconsin Fire Department. It highlights the achievement of Amesqua when she was named as "Fire Chief" journal 's 2011 Career Chief of the Year due to her character attacks and internal sabotage while trying to lead...

  • Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Associaton awards program announced. Hansen, Jim // Minnesota Fire Chief;July/Aug2012, Vol. 48 Issue 6, p26 

    The article announces that the nomination for deserving firefighters to be included during The Awards Dinner at the Annual Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association Conference is now ongoing. It states that the award categories include Fire Officer of the Year, Public Fire Education Awards, and...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics