IFMA Names Silver Plate Award Winners

March 2005
FoodService Director;3/15/2005, Vol. 18 Issue 3, p5
Trade Publication
Presents information on several food service management professionals who will receive the Silver Plates Awards to be given by the International Foodservice Manufacturers Association at the Gold and Silver Plate Celebration to be held at the Sheraton Hotel in Chicago, Illinois on May 23, 2005. Dave Prentkowski, director of food services at the University of Notre Dame; Mary Niven, vice president of resort food and beverage operations at Disneyland; Julia Stewart, president and CEO of IHOP Corp.


Related Articles

  • Mary Niven. Lawn, John // Food Management;May2005, Vol. 40 Issue 5, p38 

    Profiles Mary Niven, vice president of Food and Beverage for Disneyland Resorts and recipient of the Silver Plate Award of International Foodservice Manufacturers Association. Career background of Niven; Success of Niven in improving the operation of 56 multi-concept outlets that span the...

  • WFF Presents Awards at Annual Conference.  // Food Management;May2006, Vol. 41 Issue 5, p94 

    The article announces awards presented by the Women's Foodservice Forum. Julia Stewart, chief executive officer and president of IHOP Corp., was presented the Trailblazer Award. The Emerging Leader Award was presented to Valerie Insignares, executive vice president of operations for Olive...

  • IFMA names 2006 Silver Plate winners.  // FoodService Director;3/15/2006, Vol. 19 Issue 3, p3 

    This article presents the winners of the Silver Plate Awards of the International Foodservice Manufacturers Association as of March 2006. The winners include Ron Ehrhardt, director of dining services at Prudential Financial; Ted Mayer, chief operating officer at Harvard University Dining...

  • Snaring A Silver Plate.  // Restaurant Hospitality;May2005, Vol. 89 Issue 5, p36 

    The article focuses on the recipients of the International Foodservice Manufacturers Association's 2005 Silver Plate Award. Nine outstanding operators, each from a different part of the foodservice industry, have been chosen to receive the award. This coveted honor acknowledges each recipient's...

  • Minier Takes the Leadership Helm at SFM: Formation of an educational foundation, strategic partnerships with other groups top 2007 agenda.  // Food Management;Nov2006, Vol. 41 Issue 12, p14 

    The article reports on the appointment of Sally Minier as the new president of the Society for Foodservice Management (SFM) in the U.S. It is stated that Minier pledged to continue the programs started under the administration of outgoing SFM president Russ Benson. She emphasized the need to...

  • CHANGING THE GAME: QUANTUM LEAP: Julia Stewart. Seligson, Hannah // Adweek;3/18/2013, Vol. 54 Issue 11, Following pC22 

    The article, part of a special advertising section for the Changing the Game awards for women executives presented by the organization Advertising Women of New York, focuses on award winner Julia Stewart, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the chain restaurant company DineEquity.

  • Prentkowski delivers for 'Fighting Irish' Perkins, Caroline // Nation's Restaurant News;9/20/2004, Vol. 38 Issue 38, p32 

    Presents an interview with David Prentkowski, director of the food service operations at the University of Notre Dame in Indiana. Criteria for the selection of a distributor; Evaluation of the needs of campus customers.

  • FOCUS.  // New Zealand Management;Sep2011, Vol. 58 Issue 8, p9 

    The article offers news briefs from New Zealand including Sarah MacDonald, Hamish McBeath, and Nikki Kaye as the winners of the 2010 New Zealand Institute of Management (NZIM) Northern Region Young Executive of the Year Awards and the launching, in July 2011, of Pure Advantage, a group that aims...

  • SFM, FCSI honor Air Force operations.  // Nation's Restaurant News;6/20/2005, Vol. 39 Issue 25, p26 

    The article reports that the Society for Foodservice Management (SFM) and the Foodservice Consultants Society International gathered for the presentation of the Hennessy Traveler Awards, which honor the world's best Air Force food-service operations. SFM president Russ Benson participated in the...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics