Husqvarna North Island Farm Foresters of the Year

May 2004
New Zealand Tree Grower;May2004, Vol. 25 Issue 2, p5
Features Peter and Nancy Coates, recipients of 2004 New Zealand Farm Foresters of the Year Award. Activities of the couple; Significance of the couple's contributions to young people and the community; Career background of Peter.


Related Articles

  • Reuben Musiker award for bibliography, 1997.  // Quarterly Bulletin of the South African Library;Dec97, Vol. 52 Issue 2, p52 

    Announces the success of Head of the Preservation Department, South African Library, Peter Coates, who received the SAILIS Award for Bibliography for his publication `Cape Town English Press Index.' By whom the award is sponsored; What was identified as the motivation for the award.

  • FRANKLIN AWARDS HONOR ACHIEVEMENTS IN STATE AND LOCAL COOPERATION. Baily, April J. // Fire Management Today;Fall2000, Vol. 60 Issue 4, p29 

    Focuses on the Benjamin Franklin Award for state and local volunteer forestry service in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. Award nominations; Members of the panel of judges; Examination of the nominations and evaluation of merits; Presentation of the awards. INSETS: THANKS TO FRANKLIN AWARD...

  • The Young Forester Award 2012.  // CFA Newsletter;Mar2012, Issue 56, p3 

    The article invites application for the Commonwealth Forestry Association' (CFA's) Young Forester Award 2012, open for students and young professionals who are nationals of Commonwealth countries and aging below 35 on June 30, 2012.

  • 2014 Young Forester Award launches.  // CFA Newsletter;Mar2014, Issue 64, p2 

    The article offers information related to the 2014 Commonwealth Forestry Association (CFA) Young Forester Award, the award designed to support the professional development of foresters below 35 years of age who are nationals of Commonwealth countries, and informs about the launch of the award.

  • Santos in sale mode as pressure builds to cut debt. Macdonald-Smith, Angela // Australian Financial Review (0404-2018);8/24/2015, p15 

    The article reports that Peter Coates, chairman of Santos has said that he would seek to restore shareholder value at the indebted oil and gas company.

  • 2011 National Planning Excellence Award for Implementation. Lydersen, Kari // Planning;Apr2011, Vol. 77 Issue 4, p34 

    The article announces that the Spring Creek Greenway Master Plan, a collaborative plan to preserve the forest district of Will County, Illinois, is the recipient of the National Planning Excellence Award for Implementation from the American Planning Association (APA).

  • Award for Llanarth's head forester.  // Forestry & British Timber;Sep2007, Vol. 36 Issue 9, p3 

    The article announces that Monmouthshire forester Terry Bailey has received an award from the Royal Forestry Society in Wales.

  • The CFA Queen's Award for Forestry 2013 launches.  // International Forestry Review;Jun2013 CFA Newsletter, p3 

    The article announces the launch of the 2013 Commonwealth Forestry Association Queen's Award for Forestry.

  • And the winner is….  // American City & County;Aug2010, Vol. 125 Issue 8, p22 

    The article announces that Mike Robinson, a Jacksonville, Florida-based forester, has won the 2010 "True Professionals of Arboriculture" from the International Association of Arboriculture.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics