Officers Take Home NFA Research Awards

May 2004
Fire Chief;May2004, Vol. 48 Issue 5, p17
Trade Publication
Reports on fire department officers that won the National Fire Academy's 2003 Outstanding Research Awards in the United States. D. John Garino; David A. Hayes; Shane Ray; Andrew G. Smerz.


Related Articles

  • West Mids, Cheshire and Merseyside team up to win Marmot Partnership Award.  // Fire;Oct2015, Vol. 111 Issue 1382, p9 

    The article reports that fire and rescue services (FRSs) of Cheshire, West Midlands and Merseyside have been awarded the Marmot Partnership Status Award by the author of the Great Britain's government's Strategic Review of Health Inequalities, Sir Michael Marmot, for reducing health inequalities.

  • Fire Officer of the Year Awards. Hansen, Jim // Minnesota Fire Chief;Nov/Dec2006, Vol. 43 Issue 2, p23 

    The article reports on the recipients of the Fire Officer of the Year awards at the 2006 Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association Conference in Duluth, Minnesota. The awardees are John Ehret from the South Metro Fire Department and Aliina Granholm from the Thompson Township-Esko Fire Department....

  • 2013 Fire Chief of the Year nominations now open.  // Fire Chief Expert Blog;5/14/2013, p6 

    The article calls for the nominations for "Fire Chief" magazine's annual Fire Chief of the Year Awards for 2013.

  • Carbon monoxide campaign goes Beyond the Call of Duty.  // Fire;Jun2013, Vol. 106 Issue 1358, p5 

    The article announces that Cornwall Fire and Rescue Service member Mark Pratten has received the Call of Duty Award.

  • Tom Brennan Lifetime Achievement Award: Coleman.  // Fire Engineering;Mar2011, Vol. 164 Issue 3, p66 

    The article announces the presentation of the 2011 Tom Brennan Lifetime Achievement Award to retired assistant chief John F. Coleman of Toledo, Ohio by the magazine "Fire Engineering."

  • George D. Post Instructor of the Year: Kazmierzak.  // Fire Engineering;Mar2011, Vol. 164 Issue 3, p66 

    The article announces the presentation of the 2011 "Fire Engineering"/International Society of Fire Service Instructors (ISFSI) George D. Post Instructor of the Year to Chief Brian P. Kazmierzak in Indiana.

  • Phoenix bestowed. Biundo, Jen // Hays Free Press (Buda, TX);9/8/2010, Vol. 107 Issue 23, p1C 

    The article announces the recipients of the Phoenix Award from the Kyle Fire Department in Texas including paramedic John Mills, lieutenant Terry Wright and firefighter Clinton Vinup.

  • Fire Chief Names 2005 Chiefs of the Year.  // Fire Chief;Sep2005, Vol. 49 Issue 9, p14 

    Highlights the presentation of the annual Chief of the Year awards on August 12, 2005 at Fire-Rescue International in Denver, Colorado. Selection of Chief Shane Ray of the Pleasant View Volunteer Fire Department as the 2005 Volunteer Chief of the Year; 2005 Career Chief of the Year award...

  • NAMES IN THE NEWS.  // Fire Engineering;Nov2013, Vol. 166 Issue 11, p100 

    The article announces that David G. Kilbury has been sworn in as chief of the City of Kissimmee Fire Department and Tracy Koslowski was named the National Fire Protection Association 2013 Fire and Life Safety Educator of the Year.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics