TITLE

Big Name Authors Rule Fiction Paperback Bestseller List

PUB. DATE
November 2003
SOURCE
Book Publishing Report;11/3/2003, Vol. 28 Issue 42, p6
SOURCE TYPE
Trade Publication
DOC. TYPE
Article
ABSTRACT
Reports on several authors who continued to lead the newspaper 'New York Times' bestseller list for paperback fiction. James Patterson; Peter de Jonge; John Steinbeck; Nora Roberts.
ACCESSION #
11288127

 

Related Articles

  • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER SCORECARD NO.1 TITLES WITH LONGEVITY Paperback Fiction.  // Book Publishing Report;6/30/2003, Vol. 28 Issue 25, p3 

    Presents a chart ranking books which had the longest stay at the top spot of the 'New York Times' newspaper's paperback fiction best seller lists in the first half of 2003.

  • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER SCORECARD THE PUBLISHERS Paperback Fiction.  // Book Publishing Report;6/30/2003, Vol. 28 Issue 25, p2 

    Presents a chart listing the publishers with the most number of books on the 'New York Times' newspaper's paperback fiction best seller lists in the first half of 2003.

  • NEW in Paperback.  // Entertainment Weekly;10/26/2001, Issue 622, p113 

    Presents several paperback novels.

  • Paperback Bestsellers/Mass Market. Donahue, Dick // Publishers Weekly;10/19/2009, Vol. 256 Issue 42, p14 

    A list of bestselling paperbacks in fiction in the U.S. as of October 19, 2009 is presented, which includes "The Associate" by John Grisham, "Just After Sunset" by Stephen King, and "Windfall" by Nora Roberts.

  • PAPERBACK ORIGINAL (Book).  // Kirkus Reviews;2/15/2003, Vol. 71 Issue 4, p264 

    Reviews the book 'Paperback Original: A Novel About Making a Novel,' by William Rhode.

  • PAPERBACK WRITER (Book). Zaleski, Jeff // Publishers Weekly;7/14/2003, Vol. 250 Issue 28, p53 

    Reviews the fiction book 'Paperback Writer,' by Stephen Bly.

  • SUMMER BOOK ISSUE: Murder, Mystery and Private Eyes, The Sordid Truth. Winks, Robin // New Republic;7/26/75, Vol. 173 Issue 4, p21 

    Profiles Donald Hamilton, author of paperback mystery and detective novels. Matt Helm as Hamilton's series figure; Anthony Boucher's view that Hamilton is a master of indirect exposition and a writer in the tradition of Peter Cheyney's "Dark" series; Author's view that Hamilton's books are for...

  • Evil Plots. Grella, George // New Republic;7/26/75, Vol. 173 Issue 4, p24 

    Profiles Ross Macdonald, author of paperback mystery and detective novels. Author's view that Macdonald is the most distinguished living practitioner of "hard-boiled" detective fiction; Successor to Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler; Private eye Lew Archer as protagonist of Macdonald's...

  • Key Witness. Benjamin, David A. // New Republic;7/26/75, Vol. 173 Issue 4, p28 

    Profiles John D. MacDonald, author of paperback mystery and detective novels. Number of novels and magazine short stories written at the age of 46; Travis McGee as MacDonald's main protagonist; Elements of a hero in McGee, a rebel with many causes; Basic plot of a McGee adventure, which usually...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics